My 1st Full dive into the crypto-world

in #crypto6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians,

I have dipped into the crypto-currencies with the little cash I had left. Spurred on by a friend of mine I started to 'invest' in some ICO's.. And so I did.

A friend of mine made a small profit of Bitcoin and he decided to purchase two Ledger's Nano S, one for himself and one for me as a Xmas-gift!!! 😊 I was totally surprised while hanging out at his place. The door-bell rang and it was the delivery-man with a small package...

Xmas gift.jpg

Since then I am totally psyched and I have to admit, the more I get into the crypto-world the more I understand but mostly I think I jumped on the hype-train.. But that's primarily due to my financial situation, I get by from social welfare. At the moment my Ledger Nano S holds two cryto-currencies, both below the value of $5...

Nevertheless I hope to get more involved with the crypto-community to discover a new career path for me as a blogger maybe..

Sort:  

You can sell your Steem/SBD to ETH and keep it there to have more than $5 haha (^_^)
I had more than 3 BTC but didn't keep it. I only used Bitcoin as alternative to PayPal/Dollar. :)
Now that blockchain FEE increase is crazy I am looking into Ethereum, Dash, Litecoin and Dogecoin. I want to keep some BitShares too. But I can't afford to buy Ledger Nano S nor Trezor yet. I am only keeping small amounts of coins at different online wallets.

Hey! Yeah exactly, there’s a converter. Will try it out as soon as I reach $5 🤞Hopefully you get enough profit to buy one too 🙏

Will buy 1 Ledger and 1 Trezor if I earn 2,000 SBD :-D

Congratulations @gunpla101! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61926.98
ETH 3060.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79