12 Days of Coinbase

in #crypto6 years ago

If you haven't been following Coinbase has been making an announcement every day since December 10th at noon PST announcing new features and donations. For the most part, it has been rather uneventful for me up until yesterday they made an announcement that piqued my interest. If you haven't been paying attention here has been the announcements made so far.

Day 1: We Gift - Turn your crypto into e-giftcards (Uber, Nike, Domino's, etc)


Day 2: They Donated $10,000 in Zcash (ZEC) to help support 50 Venezuelan families.

Day 3: They made a Video explaining how Cryptocurrency helps with Economic Freedom


Day 4: Customizable Dashboard or Watchlist for better Customer Experience

Day 5: Withdraw Coinbase funds to PayPal in the US

Day 6: Donated Bitcoin to Syrian Refugees in Greece

Day 7: Launched Coinbases first Stablecoin the USD Coin or (USDC)


Day 8: Crypto to Crytpo Exchange

Day 9: Today -> Dai, Golem, Maker, and Zilliqa are Launching on Coinbase Pro (in Select Areas)

Cryptocurrency Trading

Coinbase will be slowly rolling out crypto to crypto swaps or trading. They will be starting out with the cryptos they already offer natively, but with the continued rollout of more and more ERC20 tokens, this has me moving some funds to Coinbase.

I've already sent a small amount of Ethereum and Litecoin to the site and once the next bull market starts will be moving some Steem profits (Steem -> BTC) to Coinbase. Then I will be working on balancing my portfolio from a USD standpoint. I would start the portfolio out as follows USD (30%), Bitcoin (20%), Ethereum (10%), Litecoin (10%), Zcash (10%), Basic Attention Token (10%), and ZeroX (10%).

On a weekly or bi-weekly basis I will try and rebalance the portfolio so it meets the above criteria. For instance, if my Bitcoin percentage increased to 25% and my Zcash percentage value dropped to 5%, I would sell use some Bitcoin to buy Zcash.

Withdrawls to PayPal

I wish you could deposit and withdraw using PayPal, but the ability to withdraw profits into PayPal is going to make paying taxes much easier in 2019. Since I've only seen my portfolio decrease in value this year, I don't have to worry about paying taxes this year to my understanding.

I look forward to being able to test both of these capabilities as they rollout to users here in the US and hope they aren't placed behind any sort of paywall.

If you haven't signed up for Coinbase yet you can do so here <- Ref link.

If you haven't signed up for my SteemMonsters giveaway do so here <- SteemMonsters link is a ref link.

Sort:  

That is great people can withdraw again using that method. Really anything they can do to close the gap between being able to spend it on anything and the cost to use it is great.

Completely agree. The more and more ease of use is increased the more and more adoption grows which is great for everyone.

You got a 16.25% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @gniksivart!

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 15 SBD and the respective amount in Steem.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63525.26
ETH 2583.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80