Arionum: Dipping My Toes into the Cool Pool

in #crypto6 years ago

arionum logo.png

What is Arionum?

Arionum is a PHP coded cryptocurrency that is CPU mineable. If you want more info just visit www.arionum.com.

My Setup

I've been mining Arionum since April 17th on two Lenovo computers with the i7-6700 cpu that gets about 10.5 h/s each. I will also use a laptop sometimes during the day which has a i7-7500u cpu that gets about 6.5 h/s.

I use Dan's Java miner as it was recommended on the Arionum Discord channel. Dan's miner usually uses 75% to 80% of my cpu capacity.

dan java.jpg

You have 3 choices of pools for mining Arionum.

  1. aro.pool - for miners doing over 100 h/s (default if mining from wallet)
  2. aro.cool - for miners doing under 100 h/s
  3. arionum rocks - not a lot of miners yet on this pool

I've mined on the aro.cool pool for 18 days from April 17th to May 4th. In that time I have mined 493.2 coins which works out to 27.4 coins a day. To obtain that result both my Lenovo computers have had to mine almost 24/7 and my laptop about 8 hours a day.

As of May 5th the current price of Arionum was 1300 sats or 12.8 cents per coin. This makes my coins worth about $63.40.

The ARO.COOL Pool

The number of miners on the aro.cool pool has almost doubled in the last week from 120 to 231 as a result the rewards have decreased a little. I see this as a good thing, more miners means more chances to find a block.

arocool.jpg

My Thoughts

Overall this is a easy coin to mine on the average home computer and great for the first time miner to gain some knowledge.
The Arionum Discord channel is a very helpful. The dev's are very active there as well as many members that will help or at least try with any problems that one may have.

Good luck and happy mining

Sort:  

Nice post. Fellow ARO miner here hashing with 5 H/s in the cool pool!

Thanks, I think the next few months are going to be very good for ARO.

Great post. It doesn't seem like you are getting the likes it deserves though. Have you checked out the upvote communities? You should check out steemengine. or steemfollower.com.

Thanks, i'll check it out.

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61137.27
ETH 2383.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52