Quit EOSknight after 5 monthssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #crypto5 years ago

image.png

Today I took off the crafted equipment off all 3 of my knights and started selling them according to the market price. Started the game last August(did not expect it was that long, feels like yesterday!), I had a rather great journey on my first ever game on the blockchain.

The reasons for me to quit including:

  • The economy of the marketplace is crashing, constantly. Material that can be sold 1 EOS can drops to 0.5 EOS in a matter of weeks.
  • Maintaining profitability means I have to keep spending more EOS for stronger weapon and armour in order to hunt higher level materials. This vicious cycle is never-ending.
  • The game design wasn't improved much since the beginning, ex. there is no notification when a pet has completed its exhibition for user to collect its loot.
  • I grew bored.

In other words, if making money is your purpose of playing this game, go elsewhere.

All in all, this game have so much to improve on and I had a great time on it. All the best to the development team!


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://fr3eze.vornix.blog/quit-eosknight-after-5-months/

Sort:  

They shouldnt be giving out free tickets to the dungons i think that is a big reason for the price crashing. Only a huge spike in users will make prices go up

Hmm, dont think so. The free ticket could be the catalyst but eventually the design of crafting economy is the key. Huge spike of new users will only drive the price down even quicker with current design.

Posted using Partiko Android

possible. at the end of the day its a game so the idea it so have fun :) a little profit on time is a bonus

yeah market is catastrophic these days, thought about the same. How long did it take you to sell items, this can be tedious as well....

Pretty quickly I would say. Some of my items are in high demand plus I sold them a little below the market price.

这倒不能说是割韭菜啦,都是娱乐而已。

Congratulations @fr3eze! Your post received a small up-vote from @wod-game as little gift.
We are a small group of people who want to create the next big Video game for Steem.
Want to know more about us?
Steem: @wod-game
Discord: Click here!

Have a nice Day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67144.34
ETH 3517.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69