WITH QIIBEE, LOYALTY PAYS!

in #crypto6 years ago (edited)

Introduction


iibee front pic.png

You can agree with me that almost everyone would love a surprise of a gift of an item they never knew they were paying for with little discount that has been accumulating from buying of various items. Many times I made purchase of items on different online vendors and local shops because I was promised that I could have some discount that could be accumulated for me to get more items if I purchased more in subsequent times at that same vendor. Take for Instance; I purchased a Car from Ford cars. I was motivated to buy their product not just because of the features it has but also Ford cars offered all their customers an incentive or discount on each car bought. But this discount might not be enough to buy another car or even buy something lesser (like a car tyre) at Ford’s car. It might take me another 5 years or more for me to get another car from Fords Car Company. This is quite a long period of time and my little incentive that was not given to me when I bought my last Car from Ford’s car might have been forgotten.

THE PROBLEM


We can imagine that the little discount on just a single item that I bought might be so insignificant that I would need to purchase more often at that same vendor before I can actually have a significant discount that can get me an item. But the problem is that for some while, I do not go to those same shops or platforms to buy items. Not that I am not a loyal customers but sometimes, circumstances and urgency of the need of the item I might be wanting to buy made me purchased at different vendors. Take for instance; my wife needed a Toyota Cars and not a ford car. She does not like ford products. I love her and I need to get her a Toyota car despite I prefer Ford product. Now, I made a purchase some months back at ford’s car and a little incentive was promised to me if I could buy more products from Ford. But my wife does not like Ford products; therefore, it will take a long time for me to use my little discount at ford as it can only be given to me when I bought another product from them.

THE QIIBEE SOLUTION


If I could have a platform where my entire little discount and my wife’s little discount given to us as been exchange or accumulated, we can actually redeem every single discount we are given by different vendors into that platform. In so doing, we do not actually need to always purchase items at one vendor before we enjoy the discount we are given. This is where the qiibee idea has come to play.

WHAT IS QIIBEE?


Qiibee is a loyalty program built on the blockchain ecosystem aimed to unifying the scattered loyalty rewards by different vendors to a single customer by offering a platform for companies to offer loyalty programs via blockchain technology.

WHAT IS A LOYALTY SECTOR?


To my own understanding, I would love to say, a company might have a loyalty sector that see to the affairs of all her loyal customers. In other words, it is a sector that endorses programs in order to encourage and reward their customers for their persistency and loyalty to their brand or product. Ford Car Plc has rewarded me with some rewards through the company’s loyalty sector. The keep in track of the number of times I do purchased their product and how often I do that.
But my wife loves Toyota cars. How can I accumulate our entire discount to buy something that might be different from Cars?

THE PROBLEM OF FRAGMENTATION IN THE MARKET SYSTEM


Currently, loyalty programs have a very large drawback since there are different vendors, products and brands. Just like my Ford’s car story, my rewards at Ford might be wasted if I did not purchase another item at Ford for a long period. Also, my wife’s loyalty points at Toyota might also be wasted because it might so insignificant to get something from Toyota.

THE QIIBEE SOLUTION


What if my reward at Ford’s Car and my wife’s reward at Toyota car can actually be accumulated on one single Qiibee account that is intending to unify the market by using the power of the blockchain? Qiibee wants to build a free marketplace where customers can exchange their loyalty points and that is what I and my wife need to accumulate our points from different vendors we liked and purchased their products as long as they also have a qiibee account.
How is qiibee going to do this?

SIMPLE QIIBEE INTEGRATION


Using the qiibee platform, businesses, vendors and companies can easily integrate a loyalty program. This can be done by simple steps which include:

  1. The business or vendors will have to decide a budget plan and
  2. Convert the budget plan to loyalty token.
  3. The beauty of it all is that integration can be done even on vendors or business’ own apps and interface interacting with token.

image.png
Process of businesses integrating their loyalty program with qiibee.

It is interesting to note that qiibee will allow shoppers to get more from what they already do, while helping businesses have incentive programs that actually keep customers interested.

STATUS OF QIIBEE INTEGRATION


The qiibee integration process has been made available by providing a developer kit for businesses to freely develop their own front-ends to interact with their customers.

Also, the integration is also available on qiibee app. This option is aimed at offering “customers a way to manage all of their loyalty programs in one go, to be updated about new programs and to exchange and/or trade the collected tokens. Brands can also use the qiibee app to increase the visibility of their own loyalty program by features such as a “loyalty token airdrop”, by which a brand can gift customers with a loyalty token.” curled from the qiibee white paper

BENEFITS OF THE QIIBEE LOYALTY PLATFORM


From all that has been discussed, the benefits of qiibee loyalty platform cannot be over emphasized. These benefits are both to the costumers and the vendors. This makes the platform a mutual benefit to both customers and businesses that employed the qiibee platform. There are no doubt that customers and businesses or vendors or brands face some issues when engaged in loyalty programs. For Brands, high customer acquisition costs, low engagement and redemption, high outstanding liabilities and operational risks hinder a successful customer engagement.
For clients or customers, the different of the loyalty market, the lock-in effect and inability to use of points because they might be so insignificant, the lack of a real value of collected points as well as the absence of ownership of personal data make it less desirable to be active on loyalty programs.

On the brand or vendor's perspective


brand diagram.png
Brand or Vendors benefits

On the vendor’s or brand perspective, four key benefits are considered.

  1. Brands can “Plug & Play” with their loyalty program.
  2. Increased level of engagement a brand can achieve.
  3. Elimination of liabilities on the company’s balance sheet.
  4. Reduced costs and risk.
    Read more about the brand’s benefit on: qiibee white paper

On the Customer's perspective


customers diagram.png
Customer's benefits

On the clients or customers perspective, again, four key benefits are attainable.

  1. Overview of all their loyalty tokens collected from different brands in the qiibee ecosystem.
  2. Transactions with their loyalty tokens.
  3. All brand tokens are crypto currencies tied to the qiibee token (QBX), which will be publicly traded.
  4. Customers are able to Cash out by converting their loyalty points other cryptocurrencies.
    Read more about the Customer’s benefits on: qiibee white paper

HOW WILL QIIBEE CHANGE THE WAY YOU INTERACT WITH LOYALTY PROGRAMS?


From the benefits outlined about, it can be assured that qiibee will change the way we all interact with loyalty programs. From the benefits mentioned above(For Brands, high customer acquisition costs, low engagement and redemption, high outstanding liabilities and operational risks hinder a successful customer engagement.
For clients or customers, the different of the loyalty market, the lock-in effect and inability to use of points because they might be so insignificant, the lack of a real value of collected points as well as the absence of ownership of personal data make it less desirable to be active on loyalty program.) Brands and customers will find it interesting and convenient to interact with the idea.

HOW CAN I JOIN THIS QIIBEE COMMUNITY ?


The Airdrop and Steemit Special

For now, there are two ways to join the qiibee platform:

  1. The qiibee airdrop page.

Using this option, to join the qiibee community, go to the qiibee airdrop page, click on “Join airdrop” button as shown in the diagram below and follow the steps to join the qiibee platform.

procedure to join.png

  1. Steemit airdrop
    Using this option read more on: https://steemit.com/bounty/@bountyworks/qibee-airdrop-steemit-bonus-drop

TEAMS/ADVISORS BEHIND THE QIIBEE IDEA

iibee teami.png

iibee team2.png
For more information about the advisors and to understand more about the qiibee platform visit:
The qiibee website
The qiibee whitepaper
The qiibee Telegram
The qiibee Twitter page
The qiibee Facebook page
The qiibee Instagram page
The qiibee Linkedin page
The qiibee Google plus page

Follow this contest on: The qiibee originalworks contest.

Thank you for reading this article

qiibee2018

Sort:  

This post has been submitted for the OriginalWorks Sponsored contest!
You can also follow @contestbot to be notified of future contests!

Really informative!

great idea for a all inclusive loyalty program, please feel free to join my current Steemit #contest here https://steemit.com/contest/@isteemithard/design-isteemithard-a-profile-picture-avatar-contest-17-winner-of-16

Easy read. Good piece of work.

Sadly Loyalty programs remind me of latest movie "Ready Player One". really interesting concept.

Today I upvoted number of posts and my voting power is only around 50% so i need to recharge it. For that reason i cannot upvote your work but i will follow you closely :)

yours
Piotr

You have sent this message over and over to me. Why is it that every time your voting power is down, then you will remember me?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60988.21
ETH 2373.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55