Various Cryptos I find cool due to distinctive schtick 1. no transaction costs, 2. creates storage for digital files

in #crypto7 years ago


There are a few cryptos I find interesting. I find steem cool cause of the shared social network and the zero transactioncosts. I think there are a few others that have zero transaction costs which is pretty cool like IOUTA or something like that. It seems bitcoin’s value is not as a replacement for fungible funny money central banker bucks but as golden goose hedges against inflation.

I also find space coin/ and sia coin cool since they seem to enable the hosting of data. Additionally lbry and florin coin seem to enable decentralized file sharing, the later based of IPFS. Lots of cool techs that I think have the potential to enable interesting market structures that would be harder to achieve previously.

Though Publius Syrus is correct that value is subjective, things are worth what it’s purchaser is willing to pay, I think there is something about special distinctive schticks to all these alternative fiats. Seems like those that serve niche markets might be best, and those that have regular uses that provide some sort of price stability might help with investors providing the capital necessary to serious infrastructure investment.

Author unlicenses any copyright interest in this article, but also does not give any warranties


Any copyrightable material created by the article’s author is released into the public domain. Images and video used are from Pixabay and other sources and may also be unlicensed. If you have questions about what this means and what you can do perhaps hire an attorney since your law is so complex.

Sort:  

Nice share keep it up!

thx, you too!!

I just found your blog and post while searching the "conspiracy" tag @fatkat . I love some of the subjects you are tackling. I'm following . It took me awhile to dig into steemit but I'm glad I did. I'm on to your Kennedy post next.

Great thanks. Hope to inspect a better quality version of episode 7 "The Men Who Killed Kennedy" supposedly shows a bullethole in windshield.

Because of high price of bitcoin transaction, it too hard to exchange.

nice post

sia coin have very good potential

I must admit I have learnt some good info on crypto from this post.
Space coin and siacoin just hearing this for the very first time.
Thanks for the great information on Crypto.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @fatkat to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

This post has received a 20.34 % upvote from @aksdwi thanks to: @fatkat.

This post has received a 1.35 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @learnguitar

@boomerang distributes 100% of the SBD and up to 80% of the Curation Rewards to STEEM POWER Delegators. If you want to bid for votes or want to delegate SP please read the @boomerang whitepaper.

@fatkat you got an upvote

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63223.35
ETH 2688.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55