You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: FOOLS GOLD

in #crypto7 years ago

We still have a stash of silver. Unfortunately back when it would have been pertinent to get into gold it was a bit out of our range. Howie believes that tangible assets are enormously fucking important--so we're going to finish paying off our house in the next year and pick up a piece of property. And of course keep the silver...but if crypto does pop, it ain't gonna be for awhile :)

I included you and deb in my newest post. I hope you don't mind.

Sort:  

Cool - I'll go and read it!

I don't really think cryptos will pop - what I expect is Bitcoin will pop and be replaced by Bitcoin cash within a few months so a bunch of new investors will get beat up
And then Bitcoin cash will be superseded by newer better coins
And the bankers will have a major crack at stopping all the trading by making the exchanges lock up - which they are doing right now

All of which will cause temporary panics.

One day they won't be able to keep holding the price of gold and silver down. Silver will shoot up at some point.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66785.43
ETH 3494.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83