What The Next Crypto Bubble Will Be

in #crypto6 years ago (edited)


Bitcoin futures expire tomorrow.

The next bubble will be crazy; you got a product? You get a pump!

I learned not to trust sentiment. How many times has it felt the crypto world would end?

We just got blockchain, and people are already saying not to trust humans; we still need humans.

As soon as these dApps start turning a profit and the demand for the coin comes from users, not speculators, there will be another speculation bubble; the real bubble is at ten trillion market cap.

We're all going to the same moon.

Best/random comments get a Steem Monsters booster pack!

Congrats to NLC for putting the whole HitBTC/Bittrex memes in the past.

Bitcoin is banking 2.0.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I believe the FIAT will still be around for some time. However, the more people Opt OUT of FIAT and Opt into Crypto’s, the Grisham’s law (bad money driving out the good) will be executed. This phase has just started.

To me the next good “bubble” is the crescendo of Crypto Opt Ins.

Like you said when people realize they've been bamboozled on bitcoin dying the reversal of the mainstream crowd from jumping ship to FOMO on Bitcoin/Cryptos is going to be epic. 😁

Congratz! Sending you a Steem Monster booster pack!

Thank you @dhenz!

Do you like the new design of the steemmonsters site? I think they did a good job.


p.s.

Holy shit @dhenz you got a lucky hand... I just got a legendary Frost giant!!!!! What luck.

You're the man!!!!!!!!!

frost giant.jpg

Wow! Congrats! Haha I have opened almost 200 packs and never got a legendary, very lucky.

And yes the website got a complete make over, i like the sound effects when opening the cards.

I have opened almost 200 packs and never got a legendary

Damn dude, that's the worst luck I've heard from any pack openers. I got about 12 from 110 on my stream last night.

Let's hope you're more lucky with your Steem investment. :D

Excited about your new video, checking it out now.

I gave all the luck to @direwolf haha - 12 in 110 packs is running hot! I am going to get another 110 packs before the presale is over, wish me luck!

Yeah was thinking of doing the same. :D good luck!

Funny how that works, sometimes one pack is all it takes.

Somebody got a golden foil Frost Giant the other day by a giveaway from @o07.

You were certainly right about August. I just checked:
Aug 2014Aug 2014.png
Aug 2015Aug 2015.png
Aug2016Aug 2016.png
Except for 2017 (all August seemed to be profitable).

There is a certain truth in numbers and as you said in the video that this thing turns around so fast that it will leave our heads spinning. This month was bear and maybe next few will be as well. But the simple truth of crypto's history indicates that the whole trend has the potential to turned up on its ass - bear today but bull tomorrow.

I think the crypto market is gonna rise by the end of the year like before, maybe not as MUCH but close to it. We just have to wait . POSITIVE VIBES ONLY

Enjoying the process unattached to an outcome is how I play this life. :)

Exactly, i started to just sit back and relax. Before i used to panic and sell

I recently had a dream that steem Price will be $500 soon and I even made a post about it, so I believe that the next crypto bull run will be massive.

I hope your dream become true

Sadly I'm more and more convinced that no such thing as "next crypto bull run" is going to happen anytime soon.

Hype can't fool the mainstream twice.

If extreme price changes happen, that must be in a different crypto market than that of the last time. It takes years.

Posted using Partiko Android

It doesn't matter how long it takes, actually the longer it takes, the more the believers investing on regular basis will profit.

Sadly it seems to me that there are impatient masses, as usual.

I mean, basically I'm with you and I agree, but I can only hope that the others won't cause yet another pump and dump scheme.

OK. It might take years, but it will still happen, we are prepared.

No one knows for sure, I see the writing on the wall though, not if but when - IMO.

500steem is more like 50years out, i dont know if steem will be here 5 years from now much 50.

Well, given it's somewhat decentralized nature, it can stay for longer with less costs like Facebook or Reddit, for instance.

Dream big!

Yeah, the dreams gets bigger anytime I dream.

Will loans, mortgages and savings also get a place on the blockchain? Any banks preparing the switch? Maybe in a next vid and I will do some research myself too, before I invest more than my initial 4K (@powernap). Thx for the vid!

Sure I can talk about that in next vid.

Every bear market has an end. Bitcoin sets higher highs and higher lows. Feels like we don't have anymore weak hands to shake and price has established a strong support line. I see the only way is up!!

Just wait for the next recession. The economy has been propped up by the banks worldwide and they will soon no longer be able to delay the inevitable. When that happens bitcoin will become the new gold standard and true adoption will begin.

The ETF will bring insane price increase and steemit and d.tube and other SMT based products will take crypto mainstream as users will be able to get their first bit of crypto free just for making quality content

Publishig a whitepaper and calling "moon" is not enough anymore. In in 2018 you need to deliver. That is good.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62205.55
ETH 2397.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50