You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Jaxx wallet disappointment - still no BCH, unable to ShapeShift to ICN

in #crypto7 years ago

I too am very disappointed with the Jaxx wallet BCH update. It's been over three weeks and no news. WTF?
If they could have got it done in two weeks like they projected, I could have traded my BCH for ETH when BCH was near $900.
But now BCH has lost about 30% of its value, which means I've lost 30% of the ETH I could have gotten.
Is Jaxx going to compensate me?
Why should I use them?
Exodus sounds like they know what they are doing. I just hate depending on others who don't care how they affect others.

Sort:  

Hey, I got my BCH out of Jaxx Sunday by transferring my seeds to Electroncash, ShapeShifting them to BTC and transferring them to a more secure wallet.

I posted about it in a follow up:

I read a simple explanation of what to do and followed it:

  1. Download the Electron Cash wallet from http://electroncash.org.
  2. Install the wallet, create a password, login.
  3. Click on the tab called Wallet, go to Private keys, then Sweep
  4. Then I entered my private keys from my Jaxx wallet where I had originally held Bitcoin during the fork.
  5. Amazingly, the default wallet appeared with the two batches of Bitcoin Cash that corresponded to my first two Bitcoin purchases before the fork. Again, like magic.

I decided I would just ShapeShift my BCH directly out of this wallet into Bitcoin, and then send the Bitcoin to a secure wallet.

But yeah I agree about Jaxx. I kept watching BCH rise and I got more and more pissed off. I was able to sell for $775, not the peak, but I was happy. I think it will rebound though so if you get your BCH out now you'll have another opportunity to sell at a premium. There's a massive uptick in interest in BCH.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59541.21
ETH 2543.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53