You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: eBTC - What Are Your Thoughts?

in #crypto7 years ago

I think today is a bad day for blockchain, cryptocurrencies, steemit and steem. Newbies in steemit are loosing their power vote (delegated power vote) so they are upset and leaving the social media. That is very bad news not just for steemit but also for this new tokens. Trust is very important and people do not rely on cryptocurrencies anymore, that is very sad.

Sort:  

It is only that people are confused because they do not find information. For example this one was four months ago https://steemit.com/steemit/@shmu28/why-have-i-lost-my-delegated-steem-power-approx-145-sp and this week it happens again, plenty of people lost the delegated steem power and they do not know why (it is difficult to understand why a few friends lose it and others do not lose it). And because of this lack of information there are so many rumours, about steemit, why it was down a few times last week (ddos attack maybe), about steem value... I want to be positive and think that it is the moment to invest, but this lack of information make us think that we have to be cautious (to me and to my friends).

Ah, thanks for the clarification. I thought you were referring to an overall 'elimination' of delegate steem power. That's actually very alarming. I'm going to to do a little digging and see what I can find. I'll follow up with you if I hear anything!

I'm sorry about that! That's a tough situation for sure! Can I have a link to an article discussing the change you're referring to? I hadn't heard of it yet! :)

I think it is definitely a reach to say that people aren't relying on cryptocurrencies anymore though. There is still a huge, growing following on steemit and the market cap of BTC is at its highest ever, but it can be a pain when changes come, I completely understand!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62872.85
ETH 3031.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92