Why I quit cloud mining and bought a mining rig

in #crypto6 years ago (edited)

I started cloud mining all most a year ago. Man do I wish I had that money back. I join hashflare and started mining bitcoin. The only positive thing i can say is I got my investment back before they became so scammy. I hated that they changed my lifetime contract to a single year without any notice or offer to refund my money. This was the first thing that upset me. The next thing that made me realize that cloud mining was a load of crap was when they change the payout amount. I was somewhat understanding at the time since BTC fee had gotten so high. But when the price of the fee got under control they still have the payout set way to high. So, at that point I knew it was time to move a physically mining rig. I saved up for about a month and used some of my income tax return to purchase a single GTX 1060 mining rig. The rig has since ROI the up front cost. I just recently purchased another GTX 1060 and hopefully have enough money saved up in the next couple of weeks to purchase another one. My goal it have at least two 4 to 6 card rigs running. After that I know I will want more rigs but I think with my current living situation three rigs would be the max I could do. I'm currently mining a coin that hasn't been listed on an exchange. I plan is mine several Masternode coins to set up several shared or full Masternode. I currently have several Masternodes and several shares in some Masternodes.

Sort:  

Congratulations @deebomitchell! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @deebomitchell! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64733.60
ETH 3170.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16