Cryptocurrency advice from a Laymen in Canada to other Laymen on how to get started in Cryptocurrency, easily.

in #crypto7 years ago

People that are good at this sort of thing, Cryptocurrencies, often give instructions that seem simple to them, but in fact are not. When I explain to someone how frame a house or do stamped concrete, my instructions are super simple to me, but it turns out they are not. So, I thought I would take 5 minutes to give a little blurb on FB to people to entice them to get their feet wet in Crypto, and how to best do that, being the same way that I did over the last few weeks. I will re-post this here now for any people on Steemit that don't want to admit that they are completely overwhelmed by most posts on cryptocurrencies and how to just go open a simple account and start buying and selling:

So, for all you people that have been sitting on the fence about getting into crypto currencies, the time has actually never been better or easier to get involved. You have not missed the boat, and things have become so much more user friendly over the last 4 years since I gave my support to Bitcoin at the Hamilton Conference, before being black bagged and kidnapped.

That being said, as I finally had some disposable income after working all summer and fall to rebuild my company, I decided it was time to get in the fray. For those of you who have not done so yet, and especially fellow Canuckians, here is what I have found is probably the easiest way to start getting involved. Coinbase is shit, especially for Canadians, stay away. I opened an accound at Quadrigacx, and for people who wish to do so this is the referral link to open your own account and I will benefit in some small way from this: https://www.quadrigacx.com/?ref=tx2t4ug4xg4g7cgn0rkbbg75

Now, to have your account functional you have to be verified, a very simple process that makes life much easier for everyone, and as a private individual one I don't particularly give two shits about. I am not into hiding, just being left alone. It takes 3 to 5 business days to confirm you are not a member of ISIS or a freeman on the land. Having said that, once your account is verified you can start to use any bank account to do an interac purchase and fund your account. This is instant and only charges a 1.5% fee, which is insanely lower than the 15%- 30% people are paying and Bitcoin ripoff machines situated around the country.

Within minutes you can start bidding on a number of different major crypto currencies, including Bitcoin, Bitcoin Cash, Litecoin, Etherium, and Bitcoin Gold. It is so simple to do, a brainwashed sheeple can almost figure it out. Now, once you have acquired some currencies, you can withdraw them to your wallet of choice, and convert to other currencies or HODL as an investment.

Personally, I chose to get the metamask extension for Google Chrome and use this to convert some Etherium to EOS as eos.io, and now can withdraw to a hard wallet when I get one and wait for EOS to take over the world.... mmwwuuaahhh hahahahaha!

It was not the simplest thing ever for a newbie, but it was simple to figure out with a little help from some friends and now it just seems like common sense after getting my feet a little wet. There have been some BIG changes since my little vacation to the gated community for four years, but if anything, most things have become much more user friendly, and my new Blackberry is now a mobile crypto trading device as well as a phone that is rarely used ever, as a phone.

For the record, nobody has missed the boat, and if you stay away from most initial offering scams, you will do well in a system that is just getting started. You may not become a billionaire overnight, but you will want to make sure you are well situated with crypto currency for when the regular banking system implodes, which it is, and you are left with nothing there, and in the crypto world, meaning.... you will be completely fucked. The Cryptos are becoming much more useable in a daily use kind of way, though they are not quite there yet. They will only get there if we all start using them and make the market demand for them, which has the end result of collapsing the establishment.

There are so many how-to videos out there that there is no excuse for not giving it a look see and trying it out, even if it is only a couple of dollars. Jeff Berwick has a billion videos and posts to choose from on the topic, so if you are not well informed very shortly it is a failing on your part.

I will warn you, that once you start trading at a place like Quadrigacx, it gets a little addictive and you start having a lot of fun almost immediately, and please keep in mind, Fortune favours the Bold.

I hope everyone is having a great holiday season, and for anyone going to Anarchapulco in February, I will see you there. Buenos Nachos, Muchachos.

Dean Clifford

Sort:  

DEAN CLIFFORD, YOU ARE LYING!

1: You had no idea what bitcoin was when we met. If you say otherwise, you are lying. We had cameras rolling, remember?

2: "I am Satoshi, and so are you". You are too stupid to grasp that (or the people you are lying to are) and any claim that I "Invented Bitcoin" is a lie YOU made up.

3: You explicitly said you couldn't be bothered with all that "technical stuff" when Tara tried to show you a how to make a wallet.

4: You EXPLICITLY LIED about me and what I was showing everyone, including people who were dumb enough to think they were your friend.

5: You had Andrew SWATed, hoping you could "buy" your way out of jail by trying to rat someone "bigger" out.

The above are not "cherry-picked". They are FACTS. People lived through them. Calling ME a liar is calling Tara Duncan, Pete Daoust, Anibal Jose Baez, Chris Evans, and everyone else who watched you do these things, liars as well.

I have no victims. You PRETEND to have no victims.

EVERYTHING I say about you is FACT, and is TRUE, Dean Clifford. I cannot make it clearer than that.

...and as if that's not bad enough, you point people to a dodgy scam!

https://steemit.com/bitcoinblues/@karenmckersie/whats-going-on-with-quadriga-cx-coin-exchange

Loading...

Go oooooooo #Bitcoin
Resteemed and up voted.
The most important thing about our independence is our ability to choose. I choose crypto.

Not even 1 useful link in this poorly written opinion piece. The only link is for Dean to receive a benefit.
And calling ICO's a scam is funny coming from this asshat.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 63782.14
ETH 3146.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55