What Bags are you hodling?

in #crypto6 years ago

Hi all,

I'm wondering what bags in what crypto the steemit community is bullish on and what you all are currently hodling. I'm not looking for any specific amounts just what projects everyone is interested in!

So, what are you all hodling and why are you interested in keeping that crypto?

I'm very bullish on Bitcoin and Litecoin. These two currencies make up the majority of my portfolio. I definitely feel as though you need both of these coins in any portfolio, because Bitcoin's rarity makes it a valuable store of value, and Litecoin has a very good history of being stable and a fast form of transaction and constantly improves its performance and cost (I am aware there are quicker and cheaper currencies, but I personally love Litecoin).

I do also have a bit of Ethereum. Honestly, I need to stock up a bit more on that because I know Ethereum will have a huge role in transforming the world by developing its network of smart contracts and introducing that into mainstream markets.

My last one is stellar. I really like this one because of its potential for cross-border payments and enabling banking for poorer countries and the less-privileged. I've seen posts on reddit already where stellar has affected Venezuelans by allowing the people to use a currency that isn't destroyed by extreme hyper-inflation. It is quick, costless, and full of potential for good.

Any others you think I should get? Why? What are you hodling?

Sort:  

Litecoin can be replaced by EOS or ADA since the graphene technology greatly accelerate the transaction per second and cancels the transaction fee.

Thanks for the reply! I definitely understand there are technically superior coins to Litecoin, it is one of the first coins I picked up and so I personally prefer it. What other coins do you hold!

I hold Steem dollar(SBD) and IQ token of Everipedia.

Congratulations @danilpan! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62033.06
ETH 3004.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48