Coinbase lists XRP - Ripple

in #crypto6 years ago

So I am one of those fools who bought XRP near the ATH a few years ago.
I was making money on alt coins hand over fist, and figured ripple was my next big thing. ss+(2019-03-01+at+10.40.50).png
Did not put myself in a bad position since I diversify and never invest too much, but I was left holding the bag.

On 2-28-19 Coinbase announced that they were allowing XRP to be purchased on their platform. This is huge news for the cryptocurrency as Coinbase is the main FIAT transaction portal available to US residents. It has been about 24 hours with no real price surge, and the price surge may in fact not come without the crypto market as a whole recovering.

I am cautiously optimistic, and will continue holding these bags waiting for a cash out moment.

Sort:  

I wouldnt sell at all unless you are buying crypto regulary. Just forget you have them and you will be rich to look at them in 5 years from now!

I am pretty well diversified, and XRP is not one of my big holders. I would sell it so i could pursue other venues with the cash when its not caught up. I have already extracted a ton of profit from crypto trading and am currently mining as well.

Xrp- although its against my moral for what crypto is for, its bound to be a top coin in the future, I dont think there is any doubts in my mind about that! But of course , you know your situation better than anyone else does :)

Yeah I don't like the centralization, but it's a hard push on the Chinese front. Lympo is my favorite token though. Functional app and all.

This post has received a 13.28 % upvote from @boomerang.

Congratulations @danile666! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 2000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 3000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57726.29
ETH 2446.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39