Attention Coinbase/Paypal Users: Be Aware of This Coinbase Issue

in #crypto7 years ago

20180123_041121.jpg

If you use Coinbase and use Paypal to cash out your earnings on Steemit, you’re gonna want to do another method, or wait. Because when you transfer your Bitcoin and Litecoin (or whatever crypto you use) to your wallets, you can not transfer it to Paypal. Coinbase has stated "they are fixing it." So if you need money right away, you might want to use another method to get your cash. I will update you when this issue is resolved.

#crypto #cryptocurrency #steemit #bitcoin #steemitbloggers

Sort:  

Did you seriously just take a picture of the message rather than use the snipping tool and snip it and paste it..haha god I love the internet <3

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by crystalpacheco30 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Upvoting as soon as I'm able too, resteeming yesterday! History must be changed!

I was planning on getting set up to transfer to paypal, I guess I'll have to wait a bit now.

Yeah, thought I let people know because I know a lot of people use paypal including me.

I finally decided to cash out a bit of my SBD last night after thinking about this issue with paypal. I had a coinbase wallet setup to work through my bank account so I cashed out 10.5 SBD to see what would happen. it takes about 3 business days to transfer the U.S.D to a bank account. I used litecoin for the trade because I heard the fees for bitcoin are higher. It cost me a 2.99 fee to get my transfer, and I'm supposed to get 51 dollars and change in the bank account on Saturday. I'll see how that goes.

Thanks for the heads up. Does bank transfer work to cash out?

I havn't that I had only used paypal to cash out. if wanna check on that here is a link to check on it https://status.coinbase.com/

Transferring Bitcoin is way too rich for my blood but thanks for the heads up about Coinbase.

@crystalpacheco did you see that a few days ago a Steemit gift card place was launched? We can now get a Steemit Visa gift card in the US! It looks easy and maybe bypasses this problem? @aggroed tried it so I feel like its safe :) I am not going to cash anything out till I have more SBD or until the value goes up again, but as soon as that happens I am going to try it!

I have to check it out!I think I misesd that show, sadly.

I've already bought two egift cards from the gift card store.

They came through just fine.

Ordered a blender and cutting board off of Amazon.com
and pre-ordered a PS4 game with the PSN card.

Works perfectly, takes some time though.

https://steem.cards/collections/all

THIS IS AWESOME!!!! How long did it take?

Thank you for the information.

Your welcome. Hope this information was helpful.

thanks for the info

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60535.76
ETH 2598.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54