The story of how my impatience cost me $300k

in #crypto7 years ago

Not a newbie to the crypto currency world by any means, but not an expert either. After realizing what my impatience cost me today, I think I'm going to take this crypto trading a lot more serious. So to begin, let's rewind to exactly 2 months ago, June 16th. I have a small amount of bitcoin but wanted to try my hand at making a ton of money buying and selling crypto currency. So I started studying and found a coin that I thought could do well, and it was super cheap so I took about $300 of my bitcoins and bought 422,000 coins of e-currency or ECC. I followed it everyday and watched the price go up a few satoshi's then come back down. So after about two weeks, I just decided this coin wasn't going anywhere and I could use the money to pay bills and such. So after I withdrew it, I basically forgot about it, until I happened upon a screenshot I took of it the day I bought them because I thought it was cool that I owned close to a half million of these coins. So anyway, fast forward to today when I was deleting old pics,etc. from my phone and here's where it gets interesting. I will post a photo of it as soon as I figure out how to, but to make a long story short, when I bought the 422,000 ECC coins, I paid exactly 0.00000032 satoshi's for each coin, which is a fraction of a cent. So then I go and look at the price of ECC today,just 2 short months later, and to my surprise and dismay,disgust, self hating myself for being an impatient retard, the price of one ECC coin is worth .87 cents. And you don't really need to be a math prodigy to know what a colossal mistake I made, but if I had just held onto them until today, I would be sitting pretty with a profit of about $367,140 dollars. Yes, and the incredible thing about it is that today I looked at ECC for the first time since I sold them and realized I had thrown away over $300k because I didn't have the patience or foresight to just hold them for a few months. The only lesson I learned from this debacle is that regardless of what all the crypto naysayers warn you that you will lose all your money and be living out of a cardboard box if you think you can make a crap ton of money or that it's all a pipe dream, they are dead wrong.
The silver lining to this story is, you can get rich, very quickly at that, if you put in the time and do your homework,and maybe have a little luck on your side. I now know first hand that the dream can be a reality and I will find a new E-CURRENCY and put a couple hundred on it,and this time I will definitely not be so impatient. It can happen overnight,in a few months, maybe even years, but what I do know now 1000% for sure is, it can happen. It's not a pipe dream. This is a real opportunity where anyone with drive,focus and puts in the time can take a couple hundred dollars and make life changing money. I know because I had it, but I didn't believe it was ever going to go up , but it did and trust me when I tell you this. I will become a millionaire in the next year because there is enough information available to make an educated guess and cash in on it. So don't let anyone tell you otherwise because it is possible. I had to have it slip through my fingers to realize it but I'm that much more focused now and I'm going to analyze every angle of every coin and I will find more ECC's and I urge you to do the same and not give up. Bitcoin is great, and congrats to those who were smart enough to jump on it when it was affordable to invest in. But there's 800 plus other altcoins and a lot of those are going to make people fortunes and I plan to be one of them now that I saw first hand what is possible. So do your homework, take a little risk, because the rewards can be astonishing. You think I'd be mad, but I now know what is possible and I plan to take full advantage of this opportunity and I hope a lot of others do too. GL everyone. And Steem on!!!
😀. I'll post the screenshot of the 422,000 ECC coins I had in my account as soon as I figure out how. Not for me, but to show others what's possible and totally obtainable.

Sort:  

Agggh!!!! Don't know why I put ECC in my story, it was in fact ethereum, not e-currency. Smoked way too much weed today,which is not a bad thing , unless you are trying to retell a story based on facts. My apologies. I will correct the facts and post the pics of my history so I don't look like a complete idiot,lol. I love weed, but it's definitely not for writing purposes when you are trying to tell a factual story,lol. Be back later to post actual pics and straighten the story out so it doesn't make me look totally retarded,lol. Apologies 😀

Hi. I am a volunteer bot for @resteembot that upvoted you.
Your post was chosen at random, as part of the advertisment campaign for @resteembot.
@resteembot is meant to help minnows get noticed by re-steeming their posts


To use the bot, one must follow it for at least 3 hours, and then make a transaction where the memo is the url of the post.
If you want to learn more - read the introduction post of @resteembot.
If you want help spread the word - read the advertisment program post.


Steem ON!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65170.83
ETH 2568.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66