Quarkchain, the whitelist you want to be on!

in #crypto6 years ago (edited)

kwark.jpg
Quarckchain has just announced their Whitelisting/KYC Process, and it will be pretty epic. I can’t remember the last time an ICO was so popular. Quarkchain is all over “the cryptonet” at the moment, and is taking on projects like Zilliqa with their 1.000.000 Tps solution.

There are currently over 78000 members in the official Quarkchain telegram (https://t.me/quarkchainio) and with only (a minimum of) 5000 people will be whitelisted for the ico (my guess is that 5000 will also be the max number of lucky whitelisters), the Quarkchain team realized they needed to come up with an inventive way in order to accommodate 78000 plus interested investors with a limited supply.

Well they did! Quarkchain we will be using a probabilistic approach to be as fair as mathematically possible. Of course not all people will be happy, some people will always be dissapointed, but in my opinion, and although this whitelist procedure takes a lot of time and effort, Quarkchain did their best giving their whole community a fair chance. I will take that chance and let faith decide…

Quarkchain will take 3 things in consideration, and each stage is rewarded with points. In total there is a max of 100 points you can “earn”, and you will need at least 60 points to qualify for the lottery event, where faith will ultimately decide if you can participate in the ICO.

The timestamp when a participant joined any of the following Telegram groups. (max 30 points), cutoff date: May 4th 11:59:59AM PST
A quiz on your understanding of the product (max 50 points)
A submission of your contribution to the project (max 20 points), cutoff date for contribution: May 15 11:59:59AM PST
I myself was lucky enough to discover the Quarkchain project in an early stage, basically just before the big masses started to poor in their telegram, so their bot just told me I have more than 20 points already, just for joining their telegram. 20 points of the minimum 60 points that i need, not a bad score!

In contrary what lots of people think: you can still join the whitelist process even if you joined their telegram after the cutoff date! In that case you won’t get the early support points but if you complete their test, and have for example a popular twitter account that you use to contribute to the Quarkchain project, you could theoretically earn 70 points, more than enough (>60) to enter the lottery.

You can find the official Quarkchain whitelist announcement here: https://steemit.com/quarkchain/@quarkchain/quarkchain-whitelisting-kyc-process

Do your best, I wish all participants a lot of luck, and hopefully you will be one of the few lucky ones that will be able to buy this scalability gem for the lowest price; the public ICO price.

Join Quarkchain Telegram: https://t.me/quarkchainio

Follow Quarckchain Twitter: https://twitter.com/Quark_Chain

Quarkchain facebook: https://www.facebook.com/quarkchain.quark.5

Quarkchain Github: https://github.com/QuarkChain

Email the Team: [email protected]

Disclaimer:
I have a successful internet marketing company, which I have run for years with my team. Because of my previous investments and company, I currently enjoy my life on the sunny side of the world! I have been trading cryptocurrencies since 2013. I am particularly interested in the innovation blockchain technology could bring to our daily life. However, I also have witnessed how manipulated this market is from the trader and project sides. I’m less of a gambler and certainly not a blind believer in technology. What blockchains technology needs before it will really impact our daily live, is projects that are less hyped whitepapers; but solutions that enter adoption phase. Projects with realistic solutions, timetables and most importantly, a team that is entrenched hipdeep, or even better shoulderdeep, in the market that they are trying to enter.

I am not getting paid by any of the above mentioned entities for writing this article. I spend a lot of my free time doing crypto research. Recently I signed up for Steemit and started putting my thoughts on “paper” here.

This article is not written as investment advice, just my personal opinion, and while I hope it helps; please also do your own research. Feel free to share, resteem and upvote & follow if you like this article.

Donations and support are greatly appreciated
ETH: 0xfA88d5258a272D8f7eaD14efCe522a3e6a4BCdC9
NEO: AGB67fRdC8Bk9XhD8ndcGvkjKNAMyh34A3

Sort:  

Congratulations @crypromonkey! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Hello! Good article! I'm interested in the them of ICO and crypto-currency, I'll subscribe to your channel. I hope you will also like my content and reviews of the most profitable bounties and ICO, subscribe to me @toni.crypto

Great article! and It's really a great idea, I agree that there are some who would not be happy or disappointment but, I think that Quarkchain think of any possible way to give all of us a fair chance.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65092.40
ETH 3470.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50