You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Risk control strategy while trading (Plan the trade, trade the plan)

in #crypto6 years ago

I haven't had the API change happen to me yet... but all the new coin pairings can sometimes hurt.

Learning to code changed the world for me. This is for sure. This has never been more true:

Additionally, as I feel the need to reference it, all the apps I make don't need API information. For instance, my trading app can use Telegram to tell you about a point you were looking for and my tax app can output a xlsx file for all your trade information to go in.

Can never be too careful!

Sort:  

Hahahaha loved the image... so effing true lol... (most of the time I'm da dogz...

Bro you say you dont use the API... but you need to link to the api to do this

Furthermore later on it says this:

I'm confused...

So i decided to give it a try... And clicked man... and this happened

Still turning...

Just thought of letting you know

cheers

Wow! That's a bit embarrassing that it wouldn't download for you. Tell you what, you email me at [email protected] and I'll send you a code for a free copy.

Further, the trading app does pretty much 3 things:

  • trades on the site
  • sends you notifications of market action
  • gives you % price increase/decrease, etc of coins

For the notifications and trends, it does not need your api. To make the trades, it does. I'll explain that in more detail on the site.

Appreciate you letting me know! My new caching plugin seemed to block it. Should be cleared up now!

Thanks man! I appreciate it.

Sending the mail now!

I sent you a reply. Let me know if you didn't get it

Sorry man i did not get your mail.

Sent a second email. If this one doesn't work, I'll post the code here.

Thanks man... Almost there

This is strange. That is not an invalid code as it made the discount, and I just tried it on 2 different computers and it worked. It also works with all upper case and all lower case. I tried misspelling it and it just did not apply (got the error where you input it)

I checked if the firewall was blocking something, and it is not.

Can I ask you to try it again and if it doesn't work, put up and image of your entire screen? We can take this to email if that would be easier.

Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60986.47
ETH 2413.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59