I'd Like to Get Rich from Crypto ... but....

in #crypto6 years ago

I really would like to get rich from Crypto and blockchain. I've put my stake in ... it's as much as I can get by losing and a bit more. I've diversified it with some ICO tokens, some top 10 market caps, and a few cheap oddballs. Now - all I can really do is wait. The big question of course is whether I made good investment decisions...for what I have invested - I could have bought a single bitcoin at the market low a few weeks ago - which, incidentally, would have brought me a larger return than my diversification at the present time - but, ultimately, would have put me 100% in a place where I would only become a millionaire if bitcoin went to a million - a proposition which I seriously doubt but which actually might happen - someday. I also could have bought 10 ether or 60 litecoin etc...which, thinking about it...would have brought a similar return. We never know though - we only do the best we can. Here is my current thought -
The majority of the altcoins are eventually going to disappear and be worth nothing unless you can buy something with them on the company websites. Bitcoin will stick around but the value is a total unknown at any future date. Ethereum (and stellar and cardano) will have value as long as the ICO craze continues...once the dust settles - one smart contracts platform will be worth money and the rest will be like AskJeeves or Dogpile. All the specialized token and blockchain stuff...frankly, it's probably a bunch of horsecrap - but the prices have a high chance of going all over the map. There is a chance to get rich. What I have, in other words, are a bunch of lotto tickets and no actual odds of winning. My hope...and what I've looked at over these past months in some depth is this - Litecoin (LTC) is going to become an actual money which will be used worldwide on a much bigger scale. If I were to pick one winner from all of this - I would put Litecoin at the top of the pack. Stellar is by far my favorite of the platforms - which doesn't mean much ultimately. So now, all we can do is sit back and wait...I'm saving my dimes and quarters and if there is another cryptocrash - next time I will put what I have into bitcoin...for now though...I'm just hodling and waiting for something big to happen.

9D328879-5A96-4455-BCFC-7A3310D9DE85.jpeg

Captain Vapoor (that's me) publishes some compelling and sometimes downright weird shit. If you dig it - please
Follow me and Re-STEEM and comment so we can get to know each other!
In addition the following may be helpful to both of us:

Robinhood Crypto Trading Platform
If you want to buy or sell cryptocurrency you will need a couple of accounts:
Binance: https://www.binance.com/?ref=13319173 (I get a little bit from your transaction fees if you use this link - thanks)
Coinbase: https://www.coinbase.com/join/52d742c6c60a61f2a6000033 (Use this link and we both get $10 in BTC)

Bitify is the Ebay of Bitcoin: https://bitify.com/?referral=5a736365dfed6

And for trading stocks on your iPhone (and soon Crypto):
RobinHood: https://share.robinhood.com/christd2392 (use this link and we both get a free stock like Ford or Apple)

If you missed the first installment of my story - here is the link to it:
A Noobs Guide to Blockchain, Bitcoin, and Cryptocurrency - My Story Part 1
And the second installment
A Noobs Guide to Alt-Coins and Cryptocurrency Speculation - My Story Part 2
And here is the latest installment:
A Noob's Guide to Investing in the Stock Market - My Story Part 3

If you have a lot of steem, go ahead and send me some because, why not.

If you are crypto wealthy and you want to share with me because you like what I post the following will earn you great karmic rewards:
If you have Ethereum you can send it to:
0x5258bd0b2c56b4196a75b4c877b68e1a577c4a01
If you have Bitcoin you can send some to:
13B3842R5JB58AyEQBE1ZfVvV6Nvy2txxx
If you have Litecoin you can send it to:
LiH8N8WChFMBSvL9dtCuNc7Jmi3cUd7rvv
If you want to share some of your Cardano ADA you can send it to:
DdzFFzCqrhsnm4aJnxTBthDrCFkDvXH7dU6R4pTeS56jMEfAowYRPvCaVc54kDR18cj2wmtC6pz6rtfm8Jns5HkWofC3L5fBNPTnYDZN
If you want to send some DOGE (Dogcoin) you can send it to :
DKqPpZA5Y5dpxpHbArNdY22eVC7qAXkyv7

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09