Sort:  

Can any of you good folks tell me why anyone uses Coinbase anymore?
It's the most expensive, centralized and, as recent event would suggest, quite shady.
I get that it was the obvious choice at the beggining but there are lots of better alternatives right now. Specially if you want to participate in the big alt market.

It's my only gateway to buy crypto with USD at the moment. Been trying to get tier 3 on kraken but they keep rejecting my document scans even though the image settings fall within their required image size.

But yeah, They suck. THeir fees are outrageous and they're usually the most expensive. I only use them to buy ether or lite and transfer to another exchange to buy something else when the price is near what it is on the other exchanges. Sorry for the late replay.

If you know of another exchange where I can buy crypto using USD within the US I'd love to hear your input.

I would hope coinbase didn't actually charge people that much if it was in fact an error. wouldn't put it past them though.

Yeah don't know. How does coinbase set their prices? Are they like a normal exchange?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63588.38
ETH 2595.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81