Steemit is Toast

in #crypto6 years ago

20181207_125052.png

WHAT DID YOU DO?!?!?

Steemit is done.

Lesson learned..... You can't create money out of thin air.

I'm not talking about cryptos in general. I'm talking about the whales raping the reward pool. You can't just post a meme and expect $700 to be created from nothing to pay you for all of your amazing memes. Cryptos will boom next year but I think steemit may be left behind.

Sort:  

Steemit =/= Steem, my friend :) Money here isn't created from thin air, it comes from hashes and hard work

And luck. A lot of luck

It will come back up, just not as fast as the others. There has been a huge year end sell off due to capital gains taxes across the entire crypto market. People who have never invested have put money into crypto and now have to pay up to 39% of their earnings in taxes because the u.s. government deemed crypto an assett rather than a currency. March-july, look for the spike. Hopefully steemit won't be left behind but idk.

Oh. I know it does. Takes a lot of hard work to get it. It just sickens me seeing people get paid a shit to of money for posting garbage they downloaded when I have read Stuff from amazing authors such as @writerofage that get paid far less for amazing content.

Unless I take responsibility for my successes and failures, I'd leave them up for grabs! I think its more about deciding what you won't do to get there, then figuring out the way to do it. I appreciate your recognition though!

I'm not saying that I deserve paid... Or anyone else for that matter. I'm just saying that the system is being easily manipulated.

Remember this conversation predicting a climb in march.... heres the blog i wrote the day before...

https://steemit.com/crypto/@big.ock/insider-information-on-crypto

These are scary times for Steemit. Apparently 70% of the Steemit staff were let go and Steemit continues to fall in ranking on Coinmarketcap, down to #51.

I agree to you! Lets hope steemit will not be left behind!

Congratulations @big.ock! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 3000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 4000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - The party continues
Christmas Challenge - Send a gift to to your friends

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62980.29
ETH 2631.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82