You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hong Kong plans to warn citizens about ICO's

in #crypto7 years ago

I'm in two minds, there should not be too much fear mongering. But some people need some sense shaken into them.

Not an ICO story, but I had a taxi driver recently in December who went into debt to buy 800k in BTC. They had absolutely no knowledge of computing in general, and was happy to just let it sit in an exchange.

Sort:  

Exactly. It's a dumb idea in the first place to place all your eggs in one basket. Putting your entire savings into crypto is not smart, but reckless. However, if you buy some with a portion of your bank account, let it sit and grow, you're better off.

Yes, I have moved some of my profits to the good old fashioned stock market. One of my friends is coming an investment rental house.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59032.15
ETH 2518.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46