Money is not the root of all evil. Invest in yourself today!

in #crypto6 years ago (edited)

PicsArt_07-18-12.23.18.jpg

Let's talk about money and powering up since it's been the recurring topic today.

From a very young age people around me have been fighting over money. So it didnt come as a surprise when later on in life I adopted the saying.

"Money is the root of all evil."

And I wholeheartedly believed that up until I joined Steemit and saw what a society is like when money is free flowing.

I knew straight away, and this is why I keep doing the Steemit grind day in and day out, that we have the opportunity to change economic landscapes via the platform.

Money is not evil

It really isn't and when we keep that mentality alive, spiritually speaking, it can affect the flow of abundance in our lives, in that it wont flow because you keep thinking it's evil.

Money is actually a liberator.

Imagine your life without money problems.

Imagine being able to feed your family. Have a comfortable home and not have to worry about money.

Do you think you could breathe a little better? Maybe relax a bit? Sleep? Rest? Spend time with the family ~ time you never had because you worked two jobs?

All that is within reach and Steemit is the answer.

Changing the economy

PicsArt_07-18-12.32.27.jpg

I want to share with you my vision.

Most of you know I was born in the Philippines and although I left at a very young age, I have been back to the motherland a handful of times since to know although things seem to have changed, some things remain the same ~ like the crippling poverty.

Here's an excerpt from @Steemitph's statistics blog

My exposure to analysis of the blockchain tells me that a community is likely to be more successful with larger Steem Power holding. There are over 6500 authors who have posted using the #philippines tag since the start of 2018, in hope to remove anomalies, I delimited the list of authors to those who had at least 10 posts using the tag #philippines.

The list shrunk to 2,123 authors

Now imagine if every single one of those users had 1000sp. That's 2123 x 1000sp = 2,123,000 SP in the community.

Can you imagine what it would be like for all of us, not just in the Steemit community but also for the people in our local communities if we worked together and combined our Steem Power?

These days as a community we are highly dependant on whales or people with SP to vote for our posts. What if one day we didnt need to rely on anyone? What if one day we could suppport ourselves and each other on our own?

And that's my vision.

To completely change the economic landscape in the Philippines through Steemit.

Invest in yourself

PicsArt_07-18-12.26.09.jpg

If you're from the Philippines reading this thinking. "Invest in myself?" I can barely afford to live every day.

Please know that I get it. I really really get it, that's why I'm doing this.

As of today. Our water and gas bill are both at least a month overdue. My fridge is empty, food wont be coming til Thursday since that's hubby's pay day (but don't worry, can see you guys going whaaa! I still have pantry stuff!) and I still have my washing machine connected to the outdoor tap.

This is called sacrificing for my future and I gots this!

For the last year I've tried my best to restrain myself from cashing out opting to power up instead. I was also lucky to make a few good moves and have even managed to buy back my Steem plus interest with money I cashed out previously.

All this when I could have paid bills, bought a new washing machine and maybe some new winter clothes that don't fall off me. Food wise, this is doing wonders for my winter weight.

Sure I can probably cash out now and pay some bills, and I have been slowly cashing out to pay a bill and finally did it the other day (yay!). But I am careful when I do do it and I've been saving my cash out money for months waiting for the pump to arrive which might be upon us soon.

It sounds bleak, I know, but it's really not. It's just things I need to shuffle around and be patient about so I can set myself up.

And that's exactly what we do when we power up. We set ourselves up for the future.

Unless Steem completely tanks, though I doubt the Steemit community would ever let that happen.

People need to see that Steem Power is another term for "Nest Egg".

Did you know

You can reinvest your Steem Power?

There's many, MANY community upvote bots around that can give you an upvote for your delegation.

I get approx. $4 in upvotes all up for my community delegations. More if Steem would just go back up!

Then there's @smartsteem, who I'm eyeing out for when I get pregnant and have to scale down Steemit time.

This is why..

20180717_151132.jpg

Just say by the time I'm ready to pop I managed to accumulate 5k sp. I can delegate that 5k to @smartsteem and still make money without having to post.

Can you imagine your life with money constantly rolling in without effort?

This is called freedom and this is one of the reasons I'm ok with not having things and shuffling things around because I'm working towards this financial freedom one power up at a time.

When I look back at the amount I cashed out over the last year, I cant help but think if I powered up instead Id have 5k now and could already enjoying some semblance of freedom.

My Point of View

PicsArt_07-18-12.23.49.jpg

You don't have to follow my advice it is after all only my point of view and I'm definitely not an expert. In fact I hate giving financial advice because I don't want to lead people astray so if you want ignore my ramblings that's all good.

I am just someone who's thinking hard about her future and trying to do everything they can to live the life they were always meant to live and I've come to the conclusion that this is the way to go.

To me my Steem Power is possibilities, choices, money for my future and I see, that through patience, sacrifice, hard work, commitment and restraint my dreams will be realised one day soon.

Everything considered I can't logically accept that money is the root of all evil. Especially when so much good can be done with it.

Dream big but have a plan. Work hard, see it through and you just might surprise yourself.

Happy Wednesday Steemit!

❤ Arly

Ps. All images sourced from Pixabay and customised by yours truly.

Sort:  

Being comfortable is important and I agree having enough money gives one freedom.

It is important being comfortable.

It could mean having food to eat, so you can concentrate. Proper shoes so kids can walk to school.

Delegate to me! Nyahaha...
I will give you a professional advice hehe...

If you are greedy in money and you don't want to share your blessings and you think only for your self especially you lose your faith, we can say that money is the root of all evil. Let us read 1 Timothy 6:10,

1 Timothy 6:10
King James Version (KJV)
10 - For the love of money is the root of all evil: which while some coveted after, they have erred from the faith, and pierced themselves through with many sorrows.

You cannot argue with that because it is written in the Bible. Nyahahaha...

There are many things in life I don't understand, the Bible is one of them. I don't think it's because of my lack of intelligence, or that my faith is weak. I feel the messengers are bending its meaning based on how they will benefit the most. I am all for sharing blessings, I just wish the church thinks the same way.

I also wish the messengers will stop being limiting in terms of what we can do and achieve with the many gifts our Creator gave us.

Loading...

The love of money is the root of all evil. The love of money more than your family. The love of money more than yourself. The love for money more than your character or integrity. The love of money more than your relationship.

I'm not into the bible, sorry. I've had my time with it but I'd rather feel empowered.

I love money. I am happy and grateful to recieve money so I can pass my blessings on to others.

I suppose if I was to go by bible mentality my love for money and my wealth will then be ill gotten gains so you probably wouldn't want 100 steem from me @kennyroy

Love money for the amazing things you can do with it.

Be realistic you guys. Look around you. People are struggling to live. You cant tell me money will not help all these people.

It cant solve all our problems but it can help us and help others.

Of course we need money to live and to help other people but I don't love the money, I need the money to live fair. I would like to share with you this golden word from Apostle Matthew,

Matthew 4:4
King James Version (KJV)
4 - But he answered and said, It is written, Man shall not live by bread alone, but by every word that proceedeth out of the mouth of God.

F off with the quotes @kennyroy.

Not once, if you even read my post, did I mention the bible.

ooopsss... Sorry... I will stop now...

I agree... Very clear Elaboration...

I don't really believe that money is the root of all evil. "LACK" of money is the root of all evil. Those moment that you are lacking something makes you think or act bad out of desperation.

@grazz. My mum's sister lived in a lavish house in one of the best suburbs in Sydney. She and her husband owned 2 rental properties in a new up and coming neighborhood.

Yet still, she and her husband took my parents house away from them. Mum and Dad are now in their 70s renting.

I dont know how they manage. Yet still they volunteer all their time to the church. My dad plays the piano for the church choir and they visit nursing homes.

Mum prays for me every day and everyone she knows.

They seriously LACK money yet they're beautiful giving people. They may not have money but they give so much of their time instead.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

I love you vision mommy... that's the spirit.. mentality of a submissive leader...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97