You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crypto-Overwhelm, Twisted Trading Psychology, And The Need To Chill The F^<k Out In The Midst Of A Market Boom...

in #crypto7 years ago

@rok-sivante I'm very much on the same page with you here. It's something I've been working through over the past month. I fell into the exact same trap: Buy this coin! Now this coin! And this coin! Don't forget about this coin though!

I'm typically quite centered emotionally, but I was definitely beginning to feel out of control. I literally just did not have the mental capacity to keep up with it all, and because of that, I kept feeling like I was behind.

But then I asked myself, "is it abundant to live in a mindset of I'm always behind?"

The answer to that question was a solid "NO" and I started to reconfigure how I operated with my investments. Now, I do a lot of HODLing. I might have a few coins I play around with, but for the most point, I hold the coins I feel solid about for the long haul.

If I want to expand more, then I have the mental and emotional capacity to handle it. And knowing that there will be an abundance of opportunity now and in the future, I'm not worried about where this will take me.

Besides, there's plenty of lambos for everyone ;-)

Thanks for sharing this @rok-sivante, really appreciate your words here.

PS: I write all about empowered psychology and would love to hear your thoughts on my recent post: Psychology Of The Future: The Power Of Going Meta

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63283.09
ETH 2463.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54