You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: FOOLS GOLD

in #crypto7 years ago

How fascinating. Innit weird how talkative people are so accident-prone.

Yes, there's no gold and not much actual money. The notes are basically IOUs from the government. I heard the Swiss were calling back all their real gold from the US because... well... trust issues lol.

I saw a lovely documentary about money being worthless. The guy goes to a money museum in Europe which catalogues all currency from ancient times through to now... The only currencies still with any value – that can be spent today – are those little nuggets of gold and silver from way back when (and today's current notes and coins...but for how long). Wish I could remember the title.

Those nuggets were quite small, irregular shapes and looked like tooth fillings.

You've got some great vegan memes. Have you thought about putting them together in a post? I'd love to enjoy that :D

Sort:  

I've got them on my blog

http://www.frot.co.nz/design/funny/vegan-memes/

But they are just copy and pastes so I wouldn't put them on Steemit - it would start WW3 anyway - and I would want to be on very solid ground to start doing any vegan posts, so I'll just use them in comments

hehehe this is brilliant :D

Visited your meme page. I was gonna send you the what to do if you see a vegan choking Heimlich Maneuver but you already have it. Great stuff. Thanks :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60860.94
ETH 2672.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62