You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Things Go BOOM: The Importance Of Backups And Keeping On Top Of Your Game...

in #crypto7 years ago

Good reminder, it happens man. The way I like to see it:

Even IF you missed out on a superb opportunity, or so you think, it could mean you're being saved from something worse.

I was once in a dilemma of putting in like $800 bucks with a friend who claims he can get an LV bag for us and then sell it at double the profits to some chick.

He made it seem so easy.

His brother warned me not to. I asked why? Seemed easy enough. His brother insisted no, without explanation.

I reluctantly let it go. I thought I lost $800 in profit.

Today, that idiot is in jail for embezzlement.

After that situation of mine too, I started hearing all sorts of scammy shit he did.

So even if I did gain $800 in profit, I might have lost more ultimately when I got in too deep.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60728.44
ETH 2653.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59