Does Taxation Have A Place in Crypto?

in #crypto6 years ago

image

The #ATO are saying they will use international data agreements to #track and #tax #Australian crypto users.

I'm questioning the clarity of #taxlaw surrounding this in Australia. As an Australian who has paid tax on earnings, then paid GST on transactions to move fiat into crypto, I think that it is ludicrous that I should be taxed again in the event that any crypto I own appreciates in value.

What are the tax laws in your country? What are your thoughts?

https://news.bitcoin.com/ato-to-target-crypto-traders-using-international-data-agreements/

Sort:  

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

It is certain

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

This user is on the @buildawhale blacklist for one or more of the following reasons:

  • Spam
  • Plagiarism
  • Scam or Fraud

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62800.25
ETH 2449.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57