HF19💳 Steem UPDATE tomorrow. 💳 Here is what will CHANGE in SIMPLE Words.

in #crypto7 years ago

Hey Steemian, Adil here and we got some Big Changes Coming Tomorrow!


Firstly, Let's look at Distribution of Steem $$$

  • Do you see that Little green line?
  • Take your time find it... You might need to use a Zoom.
  • That's where about 85% of Steemians are.
  • About 75% is owned by the 1%

Okay so what's the Hype behind this Update that's happening?

  • Linear Rewards

Everyone's Say Will now Be Directly Proportional to their Stake in steem (steem Power)

  • How it used to be?

  • It used to be a Ratio Of Steem Power + Number of Daily Upvotes

  • Now it's only Proportional to how much Power you have!

  • 400% Voter's Impact!

In simple terms, everyone will be able to Reward with 400% More Upvote Moneys than Now.

  • Important to Note that Voters Will Still Have the Same Limits as they used to. Just now they can Reward more at once, In stead of spreading their rewards little by little. If they choose to!

Consequences -

People with Power now can Max Upvote their own content and make more money or they can comment 15 Times and Give all the money to themselves...
I am not sure if that's a good thing or a bad one. Nonetheless It's happening.
At least now they can give More to You my fellow steemian :)


Other than that:

  • They fixed several bugs
  • Increased speed on various parts of the website


Thanks for reading, I hope this post was of Value to you!

If yes than please make sure to Upvote, Follow for more tips in future, or at least say Hi in comments :)
DQmNr3pH6ijWABYPVJWsczryx1ECvWGQY6411EZfQMExoNK_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing this, following you

You are most welcome, I am glad it was of value :) Following back

interesting :)

I've not been on Steemit for long so probably don't fully understand all the workings but I think it's a good thing, cheers for the article mate very helpful

I want to pay myself now 😂😂

Thanks for this great info adil. Upvoting and resteeming my friend.

@olmech thank you so much :)
Following you

I just upvoted you please upvote this post and reestem if you can im trying to help a sick girl who need our help https://steemit.com/help/@granit/please-help-this-girl-to-stay-alive

ha ha ... minnows ... I'm the thing that minnows won't eat because it get's stuck between their teeth. :)

We were all there at one point. I'm still a minnow myself, but I'm plugging along. All it takes it time and effort. Put out quality, and you'll build yourself up :)

Great info thank you for the breakdown, I think I kinda get it, maybe...:-)

I haven't seen Anyone explain HF19 in simpler words. So this would be your best chance to understand :)

For sure :-) it made it very palatable, its just kinda complex but for sure this turned the light on way more than any other post I have read. Super excited about it:-)

This is big news.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60009.56
ETH 3342.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42