I'm back.

in #crypto-world7 years ago

When I first started looking in to Crypto Currency I put a pittance $12.50.

I live in Las Vegas and I am a NON-GAMBLER so $12.50 to me is the cost of a buffet!

When I was considering putting my toe in the water, I chose BitCoin and learned how to do things at YouTube University. That's what I call YouTube because it really is a UNIVERSITY;

Here is an explanation from the etymology website I love to use https://www.etymonline.com/word/university

 university (n.)

c. 1300, "institution of higher learning," also "body of persons constituting a university," from Anglo-French université, Old French universite "universality; academic community" (13c.), from Medieval Latin universitatem (nominative universitas), "the whole, aggregate," in Late Latin "corporation, society," from universus "whole, entire" (see universe). In the academic sense, a shortening of universitas magistrorum et scholarium "community of masters and scholars;" superseded studium as the word for this. The Latin word also is the source of Spanish universidad, German universität, Russian universitetŭ, etc.

==============================================================

I learned how to open a CoinBase account. How to open a Binance account. How to open a Bittrex account. Most of all I learned that the crypto community is good at helping each other. This is a good thing to see in this modern world of ours.

I am a 61 year old young man who is the General Manager of a Christian Radio Station here in Las Vegas, NV USA. One of my team members and great Voice Over and Radio Production man told me a few things he and his wife are doing in Crypto which helped me. Then our broadcast engineers who take care of our equipment came in to talk for a while as we go into 2018 and we found that we are all getting involved in Crypto Currency!

As I go forward I am learning some of the unique lingo such as HODL, FUD, and more. I am also realizing that it seems to most of us it is fun. Even if there is a loss suffered, most of us are smart enough to know and understand that WILL HAPPEN. Diversification is good. Taking profit home on the rise is a good thing. And sharing is what we call seed planting. Scratch each others back, karma, and so forth.

One thing that has happened as my mind is awakening to this new Crypto Currency concept. Steem has intrigued me because of its use in social media, making money in posts and it just plain has a cool name! My acting name happens to be Colonel Steam which made me take notice of STEEM anyway! I am also a SteamPunk fan as well as in the midst of authoring a kids novel in the SteamPunk genre.

Another thing I notice is that I am thinking crypto in my daily walks with my dog, driving to and from work, and when I saw Christmas lights on a nearby house I saw the lights in the shape of a candlestick graph! Ha ha ha!

I hope to learn more from all of you as I push the brush and branches from my pathway through this crypto world! Until next blathering from Colonel Steam, STEEM ON!

Sort:  

Nice post, the christmas lights./candlestick graph made me laugh :-)

Congratulations @colonelsteam! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @colonelsteam! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61651.16
ETH 2369.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50