You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Crytocurrentcy would you buy? and what is the reasoning?

in #crypto-news8 years ago

Its hard to say what to invest in because anything can go up or down at any moment. With that being said, I invest int he following:

ETH - I mine this in my basement at the moment
ETC - I invest in this
Bitcoin - I invest in this because its relatively safe and accepted more then other bitcoins

Use poloniex to judge what a good fit and risk/loss is best for you.

Sort:  

Okay cool, what do you use to mine ETH? How much did it cost you and are you making a profit? The reason I ask is because I was considering mining ETH as well

I use 4 amd radeon 290's to mine eth at a hashrate of about 120mh/s. I spent about $1500 and already broke even. I now mine about 1 eth a day.

Nice @Velourex, so you are basically getting a 100% return every 4 months. I'm a complete noob and I have not mined anything yet. I don't suppose you could take a picture of your miner, or provide instructions, maybe a YouTube video/channel?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66899.66
ETH 3464.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80