What Crytocurrentcy would you buy? and what is the reasoning?

in #crypto-news8 years ago (edited)

Hello, 

I am 2 weeks into my crytocurrency education. I heard about bitcoin but never bothered to educate myself. I actually opened a fidelity account to invest in stocks but I'm a felon so they quickly shut that down. During my research of stocks to buy, I came across news that bitcoin was up 250% for the year. 

So I opened an account at coinbase and have started buying crytocurrencies.

 July 18, 2016 you purchased 0.9901633 BTC for $676.08 USD 

 66.89864865 ETH for $1,000.00 USD on July 23, 2016  

I have 10K to 20K that I can invest. I am looking at Dash, Lisk, Factom, Steem.

Considering Waves and Iota.

What are your thoughts guys and gals?

Sort:  

Its hard to say what to invest in because anything can go up or down at any moment. With that being said, I invest int he following:

ETH - I mine this in my basement at the moment
ETC - I invest in this
Bitcoin - I invest in this because its relatively safe and accepted more then other bitcoins

Use poloniex to judge what a good fit and risk/loss is best for you.

Okay cool, what do you use to mine ETH? How much did it cost you and are you making a profit? The reason I ask is because I was considering mining ETH as well

I use 4 amd radeon 290's to mine eth at a hashrate of about 120mh/s. I spent about $1500 and already broke even. I now mine about 1 eth a day.

Nice @Velourex, so you are basically getting a 100% return every 4 months. I'm a complete noob and I have not mined anything yet. I don't suppose you could take a picture of your miner, or provide instructions, maybe a YouTube video/channel?

LBRY should be good if it's not a scam, but waiting for the right entry point. I've traded VPN, VRC, SYS and GAME with good success. I actually still really like NXT even though there seems to always be controversy around it. I'm waiting to get into Lisk and Waves. And I'm into Steempower right now. I also like Monero.

How do you determine your entry points? Lisk and Waves look cheap right now.

just goes to show you the laws are here to hurt people not to help them

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67167.83
ETH 3499.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81