You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BITCOINCASH - so with only less than 48 hours to Go here's some information on WHERE YOUR BITCOIN will be safely cloned >>???

in #crypto-news7 years ago

Great Info, @outerground !
I am a good example of "how not to crypto", I have no way of getting ahold of enough BTC in the right place to take advantage of this. It's great that BCC is cloning, and honoring the switch. You'd never see this type thing in the regular financial community unless it was .gov ordered, and they'd fugg it up too!

Sort:  

Part of my "problem" is that I am 1000% into STEEM but my connections are too slow to get BTC and get it in the right place fast enough. KRAKEN was my best bet, but I have not heard from them on my login problem in over a month. No coin on there, however. I could start over with them, but will likely use bittrex as lots of my steemer'z recommend them...

bittrex is a fairly slick operation. kraken are supporting bitcoincash. I really liked poloniex as it was really busy and fast moving. it's also really intuitive to use and a bit of granddad among the exchanges. It was coming under a lot of fire for multiple reasons so a lot of people have ditched it. Bittrex seems to be a steem favourite !

thanks @underground it's an exciting time, but I think most people in the crypto-community will be glad to see it pass. there's enough uncertainty as it is.. Some say it's a really cynical move by the breakaway group.

yes they will increase the block size but they won't be integrating segwit so it's easy to interpret as such and if anyone can just duplicate the ledger, it could lead to a death for the coin's stability.. makes you wonder who is really pulling the strings !! intriguing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58054.32
ETH 2357.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42