PAPA IS GOING TO GET HIS HANDS ON SOME BTCP

in #crypto-news6 years ago

I have my reasons.


First off, I am not a “crypto dude” from way back, but I’m wrapping my head around some of this stuff. That said, this is just a guy sharing his opinion and it is not investment advice of any sort.

MY FIRST HARDFORK

On August 1, 2017 when the Bitcoin Cash (BCC/BCH) hardfork happened, I was holding some BTC. Then, out of seemingly nowhere, I had just as much Bitcoin Cash. It was like instant free money, and I learned my lesson. For one, if I would have had more BTC before the fork date, I would have gotten more Bitcoin Cash when the fork occurred. When a single cryptocurrency splits in two, I think it’s a great opportunity.

BITCOIN PRIVATE : THE “EASY WAY"

On February 28, 2018 at 5:00pm UTC there will be a hardfork where Bitcoin Private will be released. The new BTCP coins will be distributed on a 1:1 basis to holders of BTC and ZCL, which is where things get interesting. At the moment that I type this, BTC is round $10K USD for the most part. ZCL is still around $125 USD or so. So, if you wanted to get one BTCP and had no BTC or ZCL right now, all you would have to do is purchase either one BTC or one ZCL.

Personally, I’ve done it the “easy way” and bought some extra ZCL in preparation for the fork. If I could have gotten more Bitcoin Cash at that fork I would have, so I want to make sure not to miss out on this one. Also, since BTCP will be more anonymous and able to support a larger block size than BTC, I think we will see some interest in it and a great potential for it as an investment for 2018, whether short term or long term.

WHAT I EXPECT

First off, I expect ZCL to increase in value over the next three days as more people pick some up before the fork. Then, once the BTCP wallets are active, I expect a major dump of ZCL by some holders and then a rebuy at the bottom, before a rebound and stabilization.

As for the BTCP itself, another BTC may not really be needed, but it certainly does have brand recognition over other cryptos. Private coins always have a draw, and since the payments will be published on a public blockchain while the sender and recipient (along with other transactional metadata) remain unidentifiable, it’ll become a go to coin for many people. Where it will actually end up as far as value remains a mystery, but if it is worth anything and you get some for free, that’s an obvious increase in value and a bonus!

Again, I’m just sharing my own personal thoughts about this, so don’t take this as any sort of advice. Do your own research on any potential investment and never risk anything that you are not prepared to lose.

Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


GIF provided by @orelmely


FOR MORE PAPA-PEPPER CONTENT, CHECK ME OUT ON SOLA


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

Nice Post about Crypto ! Keep going on... Free Tokens are always a good catch, did you already claimed your BTG ?

I hadn’t heard of this fork. There has not been much publicity. I agree that you are looking at a run up in ZCL followed by a dump. The question is, can you make more by selling ZCL into the spike rather than holding it?

Do you have any detail on BTCP? I would be interested in the details such as total volume etc? Thanks

ZCL sell off has started, that is a similar pattern to NXT, 2 days before the fork. I got out of it with 80% covering costs, the rest I keep and wait for BTCP to happen. Should have sold earlier, at least no loss. Should keep this in mind for small tokens, they are not Bitcoin and are pumped and dumped. Next forks are coming...

It is interesting hearing about ZCL giving you the same benefit as BTC does. Doesn't make sense but it could start a trend. There must be a lot more than 21 million coins which will be in existence.

It's a promising cryptocurrency, I hope BitcoinPrivate will be listed at Binance

Thanks for sharing @papa-pepper

I am excited about $BTCP as well pep. I think this will be a huge coin in 2018

We will see where it goes, and the Zclassic option to get some is great!

Making some buys on btcp is actually a good idea .. If not for any reason but for the btc brand ... Nice view @papa
Thanks for sharing
@dray91eu

Yeah, the BTC brand has serious recognition since it is the first thing that usually pops into people's heads when you mention crypto.

You are right....dear

I heard about this last week and pointed my mining rig to the zclassic pool and started mining like a crazy freedom ninja fiend. So I'll have a little bit of zclassic and some btcp which I will HODL. This could have been a big opportunity for people if more of us would have known a month or two ago, but lesson learned...keep an ear out for possible hard forks :D.

MrFreedomNinja 50 percent small.png

I also got some free Bitcoin Cash when the hardfork happened. Can't wait for Bitcoin private hardfork to happen on the 28th of February

Yeah, I'm excited!

Can I get some Btcp by funding my BTC blockchain wallet?

descriptions and explanations that add to my knowledge
thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62656.62
ETH 2941.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59