You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: UNIVERSAL BASIC INCOME - could it be facilitated by blockchain? you bet it could ! *The Rise of the Blogdollar*

in #crypto-news7 years ago

Thanks Alvinfang (good name).. Yeah I think the Alaskans deserve that money as they might not have anywhere to live soon if climate change continues! it seems a bit like a sweetener in respect of environmental pollution, but is it a good example of how revenues which produce massive wealth with a small workforce can be encouraged to share.. I mean the average Alaskan probably spends a good proportion of that money on diesel anyway and I think in their case it's directly linked to the industry which dominates the area. let's hope BlockChain will have a part to play in a Universal system of Income.. Will the beaches be overcrowded? I don't think anymore than they are now.. I'd still be here. perhaps writing more music, poetry and taking more photographs ( like I don't already when I'm not being paid to do it ! following back

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58752.84
ETH 3153.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44