DIGIBYTE the Modestly priced crytpocurrency is utilised by Shapeshift / Poloniex & Bittrex (and others)

in #crypto-news7 years ago (edited)

DigiByte-Logo.png
https://digibyte.co/

Digibyte # DGB

You learn something new every day and today is no exception. DigiByte, the modestly priced $0.028653 coin is a very powerful BlockChain, one that is often overlooked and one of perhaps (at the moment anyhow) most important crypto-assets in the emerging market of the Economic Revolution or Money V.3 as I'm now calling it.. But that's a post I'll be making next week all about the 3rd major revolution in our history.

You may or may not know this but modest little Digibyte is involved with some of the most innovative applications built utilizing the DigiByte blockchain. (as below)
digibyte1.jpg

Seriously ?

Digibyte list POLONIEX, BITTREX & SHAPESHIFT as all being built utilising Dibigyte. Check out their website. It's comforting owning a piece of the things that you also rely on. It gives you that slightly deluded feeling of being in control. Digibyte has been going 3 years, which in Crypto terms makes it old school, and it's firmly got it's turds together with ambitious plans to keep evolving.

surprised.gif
Poloniex
200.gif
Bittrex
giphy.gif
& Shapeshift ?

The DigiByte Blockchain

DigiByte (DGB) is a rapidly growing three year old decentralized global blockchain with a focus on cyber security, payments & secure communications.

Focus on Blockchain Cybersecurity

As cyber threats continue to exponentially increase DigiByte is focused on cutting edge blockchain security applications.

Focus on Fintech.

As the era of the blockchain continues to disrupt industries across the global DigiByte is emerging as a FinTech leader.

digibyte 2.jpg

SegWit or Segregated Witness

Blocks on a blockchain become smaller when you remove the signature data from a Bitcoin transaction. By making blocks smaller, capacity is made available so that more transactions can be added to the chain.

Segregate - separate (in this case it's a positive thing !) Witnesses are not people who saw a crime committed, they are the signatures of the transactions. Segregated Witness just means the separation of transaction signatures. SegWit is becoming increasingly attractive / essential as a crypto-feature and important because of huge volumes of transactions. To remain viable in a rapidly evolving ecosystem, this kind of blockchain innovation needs to keep coming thick and fast.. DigiByte are onto this simple fact, as are a number of other switched on players ! (that's another post)

DigiByte Market

It happily sits in the top 20 by volume trading on http://worldcoinindex.com at $ 8.80M 24hr today and with 8.60Bn coins & a market cap of $ 245.17M I'd say it's a major player& here to stay. With 80bn coins it's unlikely to ever reach Bitcoin or Ethereum prices but $1 in the long term? that would be a x 50 ROI from today. I'd say holding a few thousand is not a bad idea for people probably unknowingly using it's tech on a daily basis.

digibyte 3.jpg
https://www.worldcoinindex.com/coin/digibyte

I am thinking seriously about asking them whether I could become a Digibyte Ambassador. I think it's important for stability of the ecosystem like a keystone species and will most probably stick around for the long term. Am I holding a bit ? What do you think ?

NB

*The information in this post is my own personal opinion combined with information from Digibyte. I personally recommend anyone investing should conduct their own and thorough research and not just rely on other's tips. Although a bit of auto-intelligent signalling probably never hurt anyone ;) .. that would be in the form of a crypto-ping ! not me .. although here's my referral code to the free beta version and ICO details in CryptoPing if you fancy trying it out. ( see my recent CryptoPing post for full details or click here https://cryptoping.tech/ico?i=2500

I've been using CryptoPing this week and it's pretty cool. It signals out of place movements in volume and price jumps on the big four exchanges and sends you telegram messages before coins pump.. It's done me a few nice turns already and the subscription will be in the form of ping tokens so if you like it you might need to bag a few to continue usage (that's just a warning by the way) you should always use your own brain, not just borrow mine ! duh

Sort:  

Hey man! I read this article and I was blown away that I did not already know this. I couldn't comprehend why this wasn't part of their marketing.

I am in the DGB Official Telegram channel and asking them if this is actually correct and I believe what you are saying, that these three exchanges actually RUN on the DGB Blockchain, is incorrect.

It is NOT your fault! I went to their website and read the Bittrex "portfolio" under "Digibyte Applications" and it reads like this:

Buy and sell DigiByte on Bittrex. We provide individuals and businesses a world class experience to buy and sell cutting-edge cryptocurrencies and digital tokens. Based and fully regulated in the USA, Bittrex is the go-to spot for traders who demand lightning fast trade execution, stable wallets, and industry-best security practices. Whether you are new to trading and cryptocurrencies, or a veteran to both, Bittrex.com was created for you!

So, I actually think that they are listing those 3 exchanges out for a couple of reasons.

  1. DGB trades on them.
  2. They helped to program the wallet that those exchanges use when you trade for DGB and those transactions may run on the DGB Blockchain.

I was able to verify it with DGB Telegram Moderators that indeed those exchanges do not run off the DGB blockchain and that they are simply referring to the integration with the DGB wallet for those exchanges.

It is poorly presented on the site and I can totally see how someone could take it that way.

With how much bad press and faulty rumors Digibyte has had to battle recently, I just wanted to clear this up before others started reposting and running with it.

thanks for your help.. you have a new follower :)

oops,that's embarrassing my mistake as a writer not a coder Apologies to all involved. Thanks for the detailed explanation. The way I read Digibyte's own informtation it gives that impression.. I will now amend the article.
Still think Digibyte Rocks though !

This was the last straw for me with DGB. I'm dropping that shit the next time it is pumped. Most misleading and dishonest crypto in the game.

i will push you to the moon dude. gj on that :) and here look: there 21 bil max supply. (( With 80bn coins it's unlikely to ever reach Bitcoin or Ethereum prices but $1 in)))

This is good to read. I have a bunch of DGB. The biggest take away was that the big exchanges are ran on digi

Thanks Getsome ! you did (got some).. and I think it's a good coin to have in a portfolio. Unfortunately if you read the comments here, you'll see that I was unintentionally misled by misinterpreting Digibyte's web copy. please read the comments above for clarification.. Digibyte is central to the ecosystem and I think will continue long into the future of crypto as a major player :)

Thanks for the follow up

phew - what a dumb bunny ! (me)

great analysis! good to hear some reassuring news around Digibyte. lot of people got to over hyped by the gaming articles a while back though. thanks!

Digibyte is a tempting buy, especially for the low price, makes gambling on it not so serious. Nice read, keep them coming!

Hey All. I've edited the post to accurately reflect what Digibyte say about being involved with Poloniex, Bittrex and Shapeshift. Apologies to all for my poor due diligence in researching this.. I am not a coder so misread Digibytes own copy.

I will be more careful in the future. Thanks for the heads up

Outerground, (feeling a bit silly)

I recently put a small amount in DGB. I bought high, & since then its been on a downturn.

I quite like the fundamentals of the coin however, so will hodl for a while & see where its at somepoint down the line!

aw well you can't win them all.. I'm sure Digibyte is in for the long haul so I'd be tempted so say leave it alone. It will bounce back !

Nice blog. I was about to post a similair thread. Though prices might seam inflated for now I don't think they will look like this 2, 3 years from now. This is quite an interesting website I found: https://www.coincheckup.com The site lets you check all there is to know about the team, product, communication transparency, advisors and investment statistics on every crypto. For example: https://www.coincheckup.com/coins/DigiByte#analysis To watch DigiByte Investment analysis.

Hi @kimberlee17 thanks for your reply... coincheckup was recommended to me recently ! very interesting and useful site, coingecko.com is also good & my other preferred choice is worldcoindex.com how did you find this article ? it's 3 months old !!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60140.96
ETH 2378.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59