You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: CanYa - The Gig Economy just joined the Ethereum BlockChain

in #crypto-news7 years ago

I was searching everywhere for how many users they had, but I couldn't seem to find it. I considered downloading the app as well, but I thought it'd be Australia only right now for some reason.. Nice write up! First as usual I see. xD haha

Sort:  

I think if you're in the US, you might have some restrictions on what's available to read. I just read your article. very well done michelle. I like your comparison to uber. I was going to mention it, then thought about the negative publicity they'd had and decided against it. you made some excellent points about fees, decision making and choice.. Best of Luck with the judging, your article have a very good flow. Arch Nemesis. You're like the Joker to my Batman.. or the other way around !

I've been reading a bit about Uber as well (Not really anything good). If CanYa can present themselves as a better paying alternative then I think that there's a lot of people in that sector who will join up. A lot of them are feeling stepped on by these bigger companies charging them hefty fees and cutting their pay. It's a great crypto project, and I hope they find success in other countries like the US soon.

I'm not sure the uber and deliveroo drivers can make the switch to CanYa quite so easy as other self employed people can. I think the hourly paid, regular S/E people like childminders, gardeners, tradespeople who take a decent minimum fee per job will do really well. 1 x $100 job for an electrician is perhaps $10 x $10 rides for a cab and 20 x $5 for a deliveroo and they both rely on a system to give them a regular flow of small jobs on any given "shift" pattern they choose to work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60907.24
ETH 3249.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45