Sort:  

Good point @katyclark people without experience will rush and buy in order to get free bitcoin gold if they FORK...however how many bitcoin can they buy to gain in the BCG? after the fork there will be dump and rush into altcoins and people will lose money. Hope you are using steemit as a back up?

Steemit is a great mining tool for sure... and an actually working protocol. Most alt coins are not even working, deployed or some sold hundreds of millions worth without even a token! Due Diligence.

Good point, I agree with you , thanks for your comment

The thing is, is it expensive? Short term of course it is, and I wouldnt be surprised to see bitcoin below 2000$ but long term? 6000$ seems pretty cheap to me, I see bitcoin at 50k$+ in 5 years

@whitewolfie, I think it is expensive. I have read other posts in Steemit (@exxodus, for instance), that state Bitcoin is overpriced. I, myself, think it is a bubble and I would not buy it, unless I was forced to, because I needed it to pair for an altcoin. I think a coin needs uptake, application, utility and acceptance. There are now more Bitcoins - will the real BTC please stand up? It is damaging its own brand with all the forks - buyer beware. I also wouldn't support it considering BTC mining uses enough power to fuel a small country.

The psychology might take it there, but not the product.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60745.88
ETH 2640.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56