You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WHAT IS SOLA?

in #crypto-news7 years ago

I signed up using your link so you should get some sol for it... but... I can't say I like the site, the web page is utterly confusing. Seems like I can only scroll through some posts which are less than interesting :( It's definitely not a steemit competitor.

Sort:  

Right, definitely not competition for steemit, and I am having a really hard time attempting to navigate it. Not sure, but checking it out anyway. Thanks.

Just had a look at it over the 12 hours having stumbled upon it before I found this post and whilst some of the features are pretty cool, it does seem a bit of a nightmare to navigate in the direction you want to go (as opposed to round and round in circles, randomly). It does also appear to be much more geared to the smartphone generation - which I'm not really a member of - and might be more user-friendly on such a device as a result.

You start with 200 AP and I think it costs you 5 to post. I made one post (earning 0.01 sol - early days! ;) ) and then minutes later something went haywire. I was scrolling through the articles, went to my account and noticed it was suddenly down to 140 AP. I'm not all fingers and thumbs but I was accessing it on a laptop (and not a touchscreen one). So somewhere along the line a basic operation on a best-selling device soon found a significant flaw in its design.

Aesthetically, it's a 9 / 10. Functionally (without a touchscreen) it's a 2 / 3.

Could be interested in checking it out again if it becomes more computer-friendly and would love to hear further progress reports, but it's certainly still some way off being fit for use in my humble opinion. Before I forget, I did like the views graphics and - just as steemit introduced me to my very first, basic online trading platform ie the market - this too, has potential to introduce a noob to cryptocurrency trading. Whilst being absolutely free to join & profit from (if you know what you're doing and put in the shifts).

Exciting times, eh?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63747.71
ETH 2543.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66