You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Canadian Crypto-mining Computers Heat Winnipeg Business While Mining. Story Makes National News, Mining Companies Relocating There.

Excellent post, Barry, and I am glad to see people using the excess heat rather than wasting it. I have always been a big fan of anything that serves multiple purposes.

As just one example, when I lived in Seminole, Florida, my then-husband re-routed the drip line from our shop's air conditioner condensation overflow to a 5-gallon water bottle, which I could easily and quickly switch out, so that I could use it for watering my plants.

It was certainly healthier for them than the fluoride- and chlorine/chloramine-contaminated tap water we had access to at the time.

I have fleshed these ideas out into a longer blog post if you are interested. It carries the longwinded title "Green Living and Choosing Ways to Multipurpose to Reduce Our Footprint on the Land."

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44