Sort:  

I don't typically give investing advice, only news.
But in my opinion, if bitcoin dumps, then alts will as well short term. If BTC pumps, alts will still dump short term. This isn't a money making event for Altcoins UNLESS they have news that gives people a reason to invest in them when they look for a way to diversify out of BTC.
If the update goes badly, money will be pulled out of crypto entirely short term.
If it's succesful then BTC could reach ATHs!
My prediction is that bitcoin will have a small dump sometime around the last week of July, at which time I'm going to buy in even more, and then Post August 1st, it'll have a very strong rally to ATHs! I think $4,000/btc is within reach if Segwit is successful. I think a fork is highly unlikely, and a long term dump is even more unlikely.
I'm going to hold a large amount of BTC, and invest the rest in some of the strongest alts with news that'll attract those looking to diversify. I'm also going to hold a significant amount of tethered coin to reinvest into btc if/when it dumps.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62108.38
ETH 2582.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57