You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WHAT IS SOLA?

in #crypto-news7 years ago

Hmm... I still feel a lot stronger about steemit, but.. I'm open minded to new stuff coming out with different features and different audiences, I'll definitely look into it a little closer but.. Right off the bat I have to wonder, in their YouTube video they claim "Join our 650 000+ users today and see the future of Social Media."

I really doubt they have that many users.. Does steemit even have that many? The video has like less than 3 thousand views, 24 likes and a couple comments.. The YouTube activity doesn't come anywhere close to the claim that they have so many members.. Seems a lil fishy to me..
But.. I will look into it a bit closer when I get some time, thanks for sharing! I want to stay open to new potential ways to make money and to share my artwork through new social media.. So.. I appreciate the info! Cheers.

Sort:  

I think that was for the previous platform PLAGUE, but I just found out about it. I think that any potential new way for the average person to potentially earn money is worth looking into, and I definitely wanted to see what other steemians thought about this.

Thanks for your honest comment, and let me know what you find out as you check it out. Thanks @apolymask!

Oh? I see. I'm not sure what PLAGUE is either I'll have to spend some time looking into it. Though the video on YouTube has been out since November something or other and there's not a lot of comments or activity, so that does make me suspicious, but hey.. I'm open minded to new social media platforms, and I wanna meet other people who are also exploring new social media platforms. They seem like interesting people! :) Here on steemit I've met some very fascinating people, perhappenchance I'll meet someone else on another site who sparks some kind of ideas or insight or who knows! It's good to network when you're trying to build a brand and get your artwork out though!

Anyways.. I'm gonna shut up now cause I can tend to ramble on, lol. Hope you're doing well man. Peace.

LOL - Thanks. Supposedly that plague was created like 3 years ago. Still looking into all of it myself.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63914.63
ETH 2664.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77