Idea: Steemit cap of 1,000 per post

in #crypto-currency8 years ago

I keep seeing posts worth several thousands, and while it may take time to receive that payout it will eventually happen. Having posts worth 15k-17k that are simply copy pasted, yes informative but still copy pasted nonetheless don't add that much of a value to the community and the person or persons copy pasting shouldn't receive that much in my opinion.
Therefore I think a maximum cap of $1,000 per post would be beneficial not only for protecting investors in steemit from a DIEM like currency in a few years, but also to keep steemits integrity intact, otherwise I feel a lot of the articles will just become flashy firework shows in attempt to get the readers to upvote in effort to earn large amounts of money, whales could abuse it as well by liking/upvoting alternate accounts posts to gain more money for virtually free.
Lastly, when a post is that big/trending I've noticed it seems like everyone upvotes it - not because of the content but because they want to see how high it will go I guess? Not quite sure honestly.

Anyways expecting this to get downvoted and pushed into oblivion. #endrant #steemit #letskeepsteemitgreat

Sort:  

Maybe this will be your first $10k post!

lol I hope not, would very heavily defeat the purpose of it

edit: also I prefer if a crypto stays out of the deathcrash range

I like the idea. When you are at the top you are visible and you followers and get fame. Platform that way get less inflated. That would need some tuning in voting power but most important thing for authors is visibility and getting paid decent money. Idk how things are on youtube or other paying platforms, but 1000$ for one post is great even if it takes few days to make it.
After 1000$ some other factor may come up to sort best content.
Prize after 1000$ could maybe be just payed in steem power instead of steem power and steem dolars that would prevent cashing out and would build up ones power on platform.

If it was in SP I'm sure people would become pickier with their votes because they have to hold it for 2 years before cashing out, and to most (whales included) that's a long time -- albeit whales have an easier time during that.

I don't know if I would say necessarily put a cap on things but I do believe there should be a maximum threshold of lets say 3 - 5000 anything past that would require a whale or administrators approval to keep on going past that because I do agree I mean I saw the makeup videos and the little pokemongo videos not believe they're all informative cool to the people that enjoy that kind of thing but they're they're garbage I mean you can't tell me the f****** guy can get on here and post a stupid whether it's funny or not make a video and make 30 grand. It's unrealistic and ridiculous

Agreed, I understand it's for entertainment purposes but realistically I don't know many bloggers/YouTubers that can say they ever came close to that on a single item let alone their entire career.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64828.66
ETH 3511.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37