You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Grounded [Cryptails #1] *trigger warning

in #cryptails7 years ago

Hi @improv. Thank you for your entry. I like your username. Heh.

This was one of the shortest stories in this contest, but also one of the strongest contestants. It has technology, it is well written, the pacing is on point, and the tension-curve took me on a very enjoyable and concise ride. The emotional argument was clear and powerful, and the characters you get to know are crystal-clear in terms of their roles and wishes. It was a very interesting

On the other hand, the horror aspect could have been stronger. The story was emotionally powerful, but it didn’t evoke a particularly strong feeling of fear in me. I wouldn’t say the story needs or would even benefit from more ‘horror’, but it was part of the contest’s call, so that’s why I’m mentioning it. I also felt like the ‘name’ angle could have been given greater protagonism in the story, since it was inherently interesting and it would have been nice to see it take a more prominent role

Other than that, this was a great flash-fiction work! And props for the trigger warning.

Sort:  

Thanks for your feedback! I look forward to more of these.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60913.22
ETH 2643.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58