(IJCH) Comment to an Informative Post From @mooncryption - ICO's and Regulation

in #crycryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

(IJCH) Comment to an Informative Post From @mooncryption - ICO's and Regulation

IJCH - Inside JaiChai's Head (meaning: My warped, personal opinions and musings.)

From the Author

Salutations.

I am JaiChai.

mc.jpg

I just read an informative post from @mooncryption:

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@jaichai/re-mooncryption-sec-official-slams-icos-for-fraudulent-conduct-20171029t023716502z

arrow-1538686_960_720.png

Then I posted this comment to @mooncryption:

@mooncryption,

Excellent post. Very informative.

Salutations.

I am JaiChai. Very please to make your acquaintance.

RE: Your Post

JaiChai_800.jpg

Many years ago (in a galaxy far, far away...) I was a young, snot-nosed investor armed with a shiny, new MBA - which was pretty much worthless in the manic-depressive world equities markets.

I made too many blunders to mention here.

why.jpg

Why?! Oh the Humanity!

Feeling angry and sorry for myself, I blamed the regulators. "It's their job to protect new investors from getting fleeced!" I proclaimed. My rants were only comiserated by other losing traders.

I sheepishly told my father what happened - hoping to get some sympathy.

download (4).jpg

Really? Seriously?

I got empathy; mainly because he was a shrink, but I didn't get sympathy.

All he said was, "Really? Seriously? Remember this: Caveat Emptor, son. Due diligence is your responsibility not the vendors. Overprotection is as bad - if not worse - than underprotection."

Since then, I have become well seasoned, indeed.

Upvoted and following you now.

Namaste (I recognize the divine in you, my friend),

JaiChai

Vladimir.jpg

P.S.

In a stunt of one-upmanship, Putin embraces ICO's' regulation.

See:

https://www.google.com.ph/amp/s/www.cryptocoinsnews.com/putin-approves-framework-for-ico-regulation/amp/

(End of reply/comment)

Many thanks for reading my post. And if you enjoyed it, please: Upvote, Follow, Comment and Resteem.

- JaiChai "My mind was a terrible thing to waste..."

12347878_1002871803104613_4749633732718374063_n-1024x1365.jpg
My girlfriend and I - after I gave her her new phone. Imagine that?

About the Author

JaiChai has been in the cryptocurrency and disruptive technology space for well over 6 years. He is an enigma, regarded by his cohorts as sarcastic, funny, intuitive - but most of all, elusive. JaiChai alternates long dormant periods with concentrated episodes of frenzied commentary - only to go silent again.

He’s known for randomly submitting philosophical and contrarian posts on most cryptocoin forums.

When asked about his vanishing acts, he says, "I’m just somebody who enjoys being nobody because I look like everybody. Besides, time checking things off my 'bucket list’ - sans notoriety - is time well spent."

Parting Shot -

talking.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @jaichai! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

@minnowpondred has voted on behalf of @minnowpond.
If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

            To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Haha, thanks for your comment @jaichai :) We were all newbie investors once.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67551.75
ETH 3252.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65