You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SEC Official Slams ICOs for "Fraudulent Conduct"

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

@mooncryption,

Excellent post. Very informative.

Salutations.

I am JaiChai. Very please to make your acquaintance.

RE: Your Post

Many years ago (in a galaxy far, far away...) I was a young, snot-nosed investor armed with a shiny, new MBA - which was pretty much a worthless in the manic-depressive world equities markets.

I made too many blunders to mention here.

Feeling angry and sorry for myself, I blamed the regulators. "It's their job to protect new investors from getting fleeced!" I proclaimed. My rants were only comiserated by other losing traders.

I sheepishly told my father what happened - hoping to get some sympathy.

I got empathy; mainly because he was a shrink, but I didn't get sympathy.

All he said was, "Caveat Emptor. Due diligence is your responsibility not the vendors. Overprotection is as bad - if not worse - than underprotection."

Since then, I have become well seasoned, indeed.

Upvoted and following you now.

Namaste (I recognize the divine in you, my friend),

JaiChai

P.S.

In a stunt of one-upmanship, Putin embraces ICO's' regulation.

See:

https://www.google.com.ph/amp/s/www.cryptocoinsnews.com/putin-approves-framework-for-ico-regulation/amp/

Sort:  

Thanks for your comment @JaiChai. I definitely agree— overprotection can and generally is as bad as underprotection, as you said.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59214.59
ETH 2524.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48