The Prisoner of Circumstance

in #crude-art7 years ago (edited)

Solitary-Path-3.jpg

For some reason I find that words are failing me.

Its not that I do not have words. I have plenty.

Its that they refuse to come forward.

Countless paragraphs and thoughts I have tossed...

...because 'it doesn't feel right'.

And yet I feel comfortable enough to produce images like this one...

Where my artistic ineptitude gets revealed for all to see. I guess its symbolically fitting...

Yes, there is a message - but not one that I had in mind while putting mouse to... mouse pad.

Perhaps I feel more comfortable getting "artistic" when I feel less than quite right.


For those who are interested in the image from a how-its-done standpoint:

  • Its done using Paint.NET (its free).

  • A fair number of layers were used.

  • Extensive use of the 'Jitter' effect was also used.

  • Narrow erasor was used to separate things that would have mashed together (like fingers).


Still looking for that light at the end of the tunnel.

If you have any comments that you would like to share then I will join you down in the comments section below.

Sincerely,

Previous Post: Yielding to a Cocoon of Slumber

Sort:  

this is so much greater than words my friend. full power to you. I love it :)

I am glad to see that you liked it @basilmarples :c)

Thank you both for your upvote as well as your comment.

This is such a fantastic art I would say. Art is the way to express yourself although I am not good at it. Love you

Thank you kindly @mmasim for your very kind words. ^_^

I am looking forward to exploring this more in future.

Thanks again for stopping by! :c)

Words arent always in place for feelings, at least not for everybody that is.

Im glad you explained how you made this because I was bound to ask acually..

It looks dark dude, really dark. Hopefully it gave you some relief!

Thank you @karinxxl, both for your up-vote as well as your great comment. :c)

Yes... I definitely needed to let certain emotions out with this one. It was with a grim satisfaction that I completed and uploaded it. ^_^

The previous post is where the 'art' trend came out. Its quite odd since I don't typically do doodles and certainly not mouse doodles. I've done pixel art, I've done vector art, but there was nothing 'meticulous' about these images.

Logic took a back seat. The background canvas always started out in black (not sure if it was just easier on the eyes - but it did feel more 'right' than a white or light canvas) and colours were chosen from there.

Every step of the way executed with little idea of what is to come next. Again, something other than the mind directing the 'creative process'. ^_^;

I am feeling a lot better since then however - so again, thank you. :c)

Yeah the mind is your guidance in this, your imagination! Starting with a dark background isnt a bad idea actually, bringing back the light through the darkness. Good metafor actually as well ;))

Is there logic in art??? Its a feeling being visualized right? Im saying this as a totally non creative person, so no disrespect meant!

No disrespect taken! :cP

I tend to be a more logically-driven individual - and when I'm working in pixels and vectors I tend to have some kind of a plan - every point is where I want it to be (and any randomness thrown in is also intentional).

This was different. I literally started out with a face - and then, before finishing the rest, moved on to the bars, the hands, the body, back to the facial features, the sand timer, and finishing off with the background shading. Its only when I got to the facial features and deciding upon the sand-timer that I 'really' knew what I was doodling. ^_^

Thanks again for all the great feedback and support. :c) I'm honestly feeling energized right now.

Very cool my friend! I wish I knew how to do this, it is super awesome. Miss you. xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54518.65
ETH 2301.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33