You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crowdsourcing Clarity, Ep. 13: What is the best way to backup my YouTube channel? (10 SBD for most helpful answer!)

You can download all your videos in just a couple of steps!

  1. If you're logged in with your Google account, go to www.google.com/takeout
  2. Select everything you want to back up (in this case only Youtube)
  3. Select the file type of the archive, the maximum size, and the delivery method. I recommend creating a .zip file with the biggest max. size and having it delivered to your email address.
  4. You'll get an email when the archive is ready to download.

That's it!

If that doesn't work for you, I also recommend checking out DVDVideoSoft. They have a free tool to download youtube videos. If you put all your videos in a playlist on Youtube, you can bulk download the whole playlist. Here is the download link for the free software.

Hope that helps! DTube is working fine for me by the way. I've uploaded a couple of videos on it. Sometimes the video doesn't load properly, but overall it works fine.

Sort:  

Once again you are the winner, good sir! 10 SBD on the way!

Haha again! Maybe I'll keep my mouth shut next time so others have a chance of winning :) Anyway, thanks again, Graham!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58051.31
ETH 3136.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44