You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crowdsourcing Clarity, Ep. 07: HF19 Celebration and Question Regarding Voting Power (5 SBD payout for most helpful answers this time!)

I have been adjusting. If you want to vote on a lot of things we're really going to have to play around with the slider. In the past I up voted posts consistently by 100%, and comments I was up voting at 20%. I up voted a lot of things, and i like to vote on a lot of thins so with the new 10 votes per day at full power limit I'm having to rethink things... that involves me playing around with the slider to find a sweet spot. I find right now I have my comments set at 1% as that is still giving a pretty nice TIP for a comment, and I am still trying to find where I should set my vote for actual posts... it's pretty crazy.

It is nice though as now we can help new people, and less noticed posts a lot more and I expect rewards to spread out a lot more all over the place.

Sort:  

Thank you @dwinblood. Your comment fitted the last few pieces of the jigsaw together for me. I had only heard about HF today. Seems like a good idea in all don't you think?

Thanks again.

Yes, we've been pushing for a linear curve for a long time. n^2 I'm not really certain why that really ever was even considered in the past. Linear just makes sense.

Thanks, @dwinblood. 5 SBD on the way.

Wild. I didn't expect that. Was just doing what I normally do. In fact, I'd even forgotten about the fact there was a reward. Thanks. :) I'll catch you with some votes... I vote on your posts now and then... even in this day when there are so many.

Cheers man. Enjoy your stuff as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60970.82
ETH 2602.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65