Sort:  

Hi @elizabethharvey, hope steemit is treating you well. I used to attend Confetti in Nottingham a long time ago and it dawned on me that steemit may give the young talent a way to promote their work. Hopefully they will see it how I do but as of yet it has been tricky getting folk to come over to the blockchain.

Ha ha, my brother used to work there.. small world! especially as there's few of us UK steemians. I must say i'm finding steemit technology a little difficult to get my head around and this might put some people off from moving over to a blockchain platform and also a general fear of the unknown. It's a win win though and as soon as people realise that there'll be no stopping them!

Well that is a funny coincidence, a small world indeed. As far as getting to grip with the technical side of things, well, I have been here some time and still don't really use steemit to its full potential. I'm just not that way and just haven't got time to be involved with it all. I post, therefor I am ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63595.77
ETH 3415.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49