You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Making a Steemit guide booklet - I want you to be part of this project!

in #crowdmind6 years ago (edited)

Well, I think I have a kind of success story... Steemit helped me to discover a passion for photography that I didn't know I had. The steem I earned allowed me to purchase my first ever DSLR and the articles I followed on steemit inspired me to experiment with different types of photography that I had never come across before like Macrophotography. I also joined photography groups in discord and got some amazing support from pro photographers who were eager to share their tips and experiences which helped me to push myself further. Since then, I have done a charity photoshoot and raised a huge amount for bulldogs in rescue centres in the UK, which is one of my passions. I will continue to do this as it is something we didn't have before at the fund raisers and it went down really well. I have also joined a photography course which is helping me to learn more about the technical side of my camera and it pushes me to photograph things I wouldn't usually which is amazing.
So without steemit, I wouldn't have a camera, I wouldn't have raised the money for bulldogs in rescue, I wouldn't be learning in college right now and I certainly wouldn't have a new passion in life that is PHOTOGRAPHY!
:D (Who says old dogs can't learn new tricks?!!)
BB xx

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing this with me and it is the kind of story I'm looking for, perfect in length too! As it stands you have jumped the gun a little but I will save this as an official entry if that's ok? When I announce the competition for this part I will give you a shout and you can add some pics to go with this story. Oh and btw, you are inspiring me to further my photography skills too :)

Oooo yey, thank you! Yes, I will add some pictures and do a proper post if you want one.
Ah I am so glad it has done some good for someone else too! I think Steemit is all about paying it forward in lots of different ways :)

Speaking of paying things forward, I've just brought you a ticket to my silver raffle :)

oooo thank you! Whats all that about then? :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64535.04
ETH 3462.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49